You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Detailed Opinion on Appropriate Use of Upvote Bots, Bot Abuse, and Quality Content!

in #steemit6 years ago

ADaab Ilyas,
Like always you have come up with very important but well answered issue.
Sometimes, you might be able to exploit the system but in most of the cases, you will not get the exact amount back what you had before. Yes, we can use them for good causes or if you really want to get the community's attention.
I used to use bots, but now I have stopped.Maybe, I have learned the hard way.

Sort:  

Adaab,

I am really considering things seriously as well. So far, I have not used any bot on this post. I didn't use bot votes on my last post as well. It is not sustainable or easy to go through but I am trying to establish things without using bots. It's a thought not a decision yet.

Thanks for your feedback!

I totally agree with you. And you know what? You are doing right. The thing is for a short moment you will get upvote from the bots and you might think you are getting some appreciation or your little work is paying you more but that is not the case. When you will leave them, not a single user will upvote you because you didn't make connection with them. You were only intereacting with the bots.
So the only way is to go for quality of followers/intereactions not he quantity.

Thankfully, I've worked a lot in relationship department. I never wanted to rely on bots completely. It's not worth it at all. My priority will remain to interact with people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43