You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Language a barrier in steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago

да, для многих - это барьер.
To be honest, yeah, lots of russians are here, on Steem, cannot normally use the platform as they experience "language issues".
I'm russian as well, but my english is rather fluent.
Well, I graduated from english university, lived in Malaysia for 3 years (official language there is english).
But even I'm experiencing some issues with expressing myself.

Sort:  

As a native Russian I know Russian perfect - it's my weapon. But inspite of I know English not to bad, i would never write any long article say about Nabokov or about Almodovar films. for now of course.

I can share a lot of information which I learned for while my life, but I don't have enough blocks-words just to write-write-write without breaks for checking a word in a dictionary or rewriting all sentence because of wrong words order.

For writing really well you need to think on the language

True. Your message is easy to understand for me as the russian guy. But it might be confusing for other readers :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67284.54
ETH 3306.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71