You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Teleworker Health Series #2 - Green Tea For Enhanced Energy and Concentration

in #steemit7 years ago

Great post mate. I love green tea, initially I thought it was a little too bitter for me, but then realised I was brewing it wrong :P haha.

I never really liked coffee but in the rare occasions that I do (due to social reasons) I found that I have soo much trouble sleeping as a result of the caffeine. Plus, the withdrawals I get are crazy bad lol.

Anyway take it easy mate. Good to see posts like these getting some attention.

Sort:  

Hi @strongerbeings! Yes, brewing is a MAJOR factor in determining the taste and health benefits of tea. If bitterness is your main issue I would suggest a nice quality Long Jing, which has more of the roasted notes, and is more difficult to brew bitter - although you want to go for a higher quality one from a proper Chinese or Japanese tea shop. Actually, even more than green tea, white tea is my favorite. The next post in this series - next week - will likely be on this topic, so stay tuned...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61659.26
ETH 2446.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60