Today I was Released by @dantheman & BECAME A DOLPHIN!!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

The Post That Did It!

It has almost been 24 hrs since I posted STEEMD - "THE DASH PANEL" on My Blog. I felt good about my post. I kept it concise and to the point with some graphics to help visualize the numbers that I was referring to in the article. Although I knew it was a good post, and more importantly provided a "different angle" to view STEEMIT's numbers from, I didn't not expect an up vote from @dantheman . This totally caught me by surprise.

I have been on STEEMIT.COM as a user now for a little over 1 month. The more I learn about STEEMIT and how its internals work, the more I become appreciative of STEEM in general, and can foresee great things to come For and Because of STEEMIT. As I understand its fundamentals, I have become more enthralled. So much so, that I decided I wanted to become a Dolphin.

The Hook

I have gone through my ups and downs on STEEMIT.COM. When I first heard about STEEMIT.COM, I visited the site, looked around and did see those big DOLLAR $igns in front of some of those posts. But I also searched further, and found that there were many more posts that did not receive as many votes or Dollar$. As I studied STEEMIT for a day or two more, I understood the significance of this new Crypto-Currency slash Social Media site. STEEMIT integrated a Social Media Network with a BlockChain that would incentivize its Authors/Curators with MicroTransactions or higher payouts from its own reserve of "newly minted" Crypto-Currency called STEEM.

I was hooked. I created an account, and made a few posts "just to get my feet wet." I found that it was not that complicated to create a post, and found it even easier to comment, reply or vote. I was on for a few days, when the notorious STEEM HACK occurred, and I happened to be one of the unlucky ones who had their account compromised. I was now locked out. After a few days of not being able to log back on or post, I wrote "my come back" letter for when my account would be unlocked and returned to me. I was told all was good, no loss of money and it would not be long before I could login again. But then I was told that it would take longer to insure the integrity of those accounts that had been compromised. By now I was losing it, seeing everyone else post and interact, and I was locked out. So I had my friend @edreno post MY LETTER for me and it went VIRAL. I was ecstatic for @edreno and myself. I spilt the rewards with @edreno .

#594

My resolve to become a Dolphin was now embedded into my being. I opened a @poloniex account and traded some Bitcoin for STEEM DOLLARS as well as STEEM. I Powered up my STEEM into STEEM POWER. I began to up vote others, and comment. I posted some more and traded more Bitcoin for STEEM and turned it into STEEM POWER. Any rewards that I received, I turned almost immediately into STEEM and then STEEM POWER. I finally was at 9.92mV, .08mV more to officially join the HERO/DOLPHIN ranks, when I posted my STEEMD article yesterday. A little while later @dantheman must have seen it and read it, and then up voted it, releasing me into the STEEMIT Ocean as as Dolphin / Hero #594.

BUT I thank everyone who has supported me here on STEEMIT. COM, be it with a positive or supportive comment or reply. I also thank all those who are following me, and Most Importantly, I thank all of those who up voted my comments, replies, posts and blog. I would not have made it this far without you. Thank you STEEMIT community.
I truly feel like that Dolphin jumping out of the water!

Full $TEEM Ahead! ________________________________________________________________________________

Imgur

08-16-16
@streetstyle
My Top Blogs
- STEEMD - The Dash Panel
- Newbies Unite

Sort:  

Congratulations. I am happy for you.

I wish you some great jumps and whirls as a newly born dolphin :)

Not to mention that I wish you to continue to write great articles, of course...

Thanks @ervin-lemark I appreciate it and together WE will go along way. That is the STEEMIT WAY!
full $teem ahead!
@streetstyle

Awesome! Glad to see you advancing! :) You can only go up, up, up from here! :) The potential of steem and in-turn, the individual, is still the most powerful force I've seen as of late in crypto. Best wishes!

Congratulations, don't forget to eat plenty of minnows.

@bdavid Fortunately, in the STEEMIT Ocean, I get to be a GOOD Dolphin....I only thrive on UP VOTES!
full $teem Ahead!
@streetstyle

Congrats @streetstyle glad the hard work paid off :) i got an upvote from @blocktrades a few days ago, such an epic feeling

@warrensteem Exactly! It reminds me of your Usain Bolt Post and his face. Thanks for the up vote

Congratulations @streetstyle
So it you became both in name and reality hero.
Also it has been active expectation now.

Thank you @asim I appreciate it greatly.
@streetstyle

Congratulations on your promotion, @streetstyle
It is my goal also to move up in the ranks by writing quality posts, commenting and upvoting. (I'd be interacting A LOT MORE if I had internet at my house but I'm doing the best that I can at the moment)
THANK YOU FOR THIS POST
It is actually the first time I've read a concise number on how to achieve Dolphin status and I will be fishing for it. I'll be bookmarking this post to refer to it as I've yet to convert anything. I've never done it and I'm a little nervous about hitting the button.

@merej99 Thanks. And as for your internet problem, it is matter of how you look at things. Here is what I would do: write up your post with pics and links then save it in a note or text file. As soon as you hit a hotspot then you all you have to do is copy it and paste it to your blog. If you have several ready, then you could post a few at a time.
And secondly.....DO NOT CONVERT anything.... if you have STEEM DOLLARS the go to the market and trade your STEEM DOLLARS for the current going price of STEEM. If you convert, it can take a week for that process to happen, while the market place is instant. You can also send out your Steem Dollars to an exchange like OpenLedger or Poloniex BUT they charge a small fee. (This is relevant if you referred "yet to convert anything" to mean Steem Dollars to Steem, otherwise disregard what I am saying about the Steem dollars)
@streetstyle

That is a decent amount of steem power you accumulated, full steem ahead!

@moon32walker It is because I believe it STEEM AND STEEMIT, just like I did in BITCOIN. Bitcoin is the reason I am here, STEEM & the STEEMIT Community is why I staid, invested and advocate STEEM.
full $teem ahead Indeed!

congratulations.
I'm happy too.
Let's do our best in the future.

Yes @mun Lets Ride These Waves of STEEM!!

Congratulations!
I want to jump like you!!
Full $teem ahead!

I see you are doing well in Steem Power @neroru Continue Commenting and up voting. And also post on your Steemit Blog. Please comment on my blog too let me know. I will up vote you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36