"Warning: Service interruption -- head block age: 2017-09-26T05:11:21+00:00" why does it have to take over 8 hours?

in #steemit7 years ago

"Warning: Service interruption -- head block age: 2017-09-26T05:11:21+00:00" why does it have to take over 8 hours?
This blockchain is so handicapped, after all this time and forks it still takes as much as it does.
steemd.com does not get outdated, is it a fault of the blockchain itself, or the blockchain explorer?
Stuff like this as often as it happens and for as long as they happen make this platform unreliable and barely usable.
You can also check my past blog posts about steemd.com
Why does it happen?
Why does it still happen?
Why for so long and why so often?
Does the voting power recharge during such a downtime?

Sort:  

!originalworks

This post has received a 16.67 % upvote from @upgoater thanks to: @stimialiti.

Update: And now again for over 30 minutes prior to posting this comment.

And still. Now over 3:30 since I noticed it which was after hours of absence from my computer.

why does it happen ? i just received a warning ...warning : service interrupted ? what does it really means ? is it harm my account in any way ?

I wish I knew why does it happen.
I did not receive an answer here, and did not ask it elsewhere so far.
But it did happen dozens of times before.
The harm for me is that I can not review my own account's data in real time, but except from this, do not worry about your account.
Just do not share your passwords with no one and no internet based service, except from the posting key, which I know is used for automatic voting, and some services require it.
But the master password you should never use unless you want to change another password, and the active key should only be used for funds transfers.
It may pass in a few hours, because it already lasts for about 9 hours.

Thank you so much ..i was worried about my account. i though i had done some mistake that why i got warning ..but you cleared my question ..thank you so much .

Welcome to STEEM.
I am still learning about it myself, and I keep finding that very few here know how it works.
To know how it works, one needs to read and comprehend the source code.
There are the white paper and the blue paper too, at least one of them is partially obsolete now.

Thanks for Welcoming ..so nice of you.
Where i can find this source code and white paper,blue paper ?

Thank you so much for help

This comment has received a 20.00 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @stimialiti. Steem on my friend!

Above average bids may get additional upvotes from our trail members!

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

This comment has received a 20.00 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @stimialiti. Steem on my friend!

Above average bids may get additional upvotes from our trail members!

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

This comment has received a 20.73 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @stimialiti. Steem on my friend!

Above average bids may get additional upvotes from our trail members!

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76