You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can a girl and a boy be just best friends?

in #steemit7 years ago

Hmmm I'm with Marley on this one that anything is possible and my wife is my best friend but not until after we spent time together through the laws of attraction, dating and so forth. When I was on the dating scene I had girl friends I wasn't interested in dating but never had someone in my life like that being my best friend. I never experienced that due to "no interest", "no attraction" and "no effort on my part other than friendship. If I was interested and attracted to a woman then my attention and effort was there for something more even if in the short or long run it didn't blossom into something more. I can say however I've found the love of my life and yes she's my best friend.

Sort:  

I'm so happy for you. It must be true fulfillment loving somebody who is also your soulmate.
I've had three long lasting relationships so far and in one of them it happened to me as well, so I remember that kind of synergy with a big smile on my face ;)
Really glad yours is lasting and even lead to marriage 😍 Viva el amor!

Thanks Marley! Always good to hear from you! It's funny to me how people are always wondering and talking about how they're not sure or wanting advice from others who obviously have no idea or any true answers. In my experience if this is taking place it's more than likely not right for whatever reason. A person's body, mind, emotions and everything that makes up one's being will let them know when it's right. One just knows. No one needs to tell them anything. I'm happy you know the feeling. It's not a one time deal it'll come again. Life is a unique and funny thing for us all. It certainly has it's own way of working itself out. :)

If your comment was an article I would resteem it right away! These are wise words.
It may help you to talk about your feelings with your inner circle from time to time (I actually do that very often). But in the end it's your life; and only your own heart knows which is the way to follow...
I could talk an eternity about these things here :)
Have a wonderful weekend!

Indeed, wise words mate :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59