The Best Homemade Chips

in #steemit8 years ago

The Best Homemade Chips Ever! Anyone who cooks these chips using these potatoes & using this oil will enjoy the perfect homemade chips!! I promise you this! I am still to meet a person who has not said I love these chips!




The 2 Secret Ingredients You Must Use.


1st Secret Ingredient: Okay so you need to use Cyprus Potatoes  - You can find these from any Turkish OR Greek Grocery Stores.


2nd Secret Ingredient: The Oil You Must Use Is Mazola Pure Corn Oil.


Use 4 Large Cyprus Potatoes to Serve 3 people




Step 1: Peel, Cut & Wash The Potatoes. Make sure you DON'T cut the potatoes too thin. 


Keep them medium size like these in the picture.



Step 2: Then pour about 1 Liter of Mazola Pure Corn Oil in to your frying pot and heat up to maximum temperature. Depending on the size of the frying pot you are using you may need to add more oil, so make sure there is enough oil to cover the chips before beginning to  fry.




Step:3 When the oil is ready and hot, gently grab the cut potatoes and lower them into the hot oil and begin frying. 




Step 4: Fry the chips for about 15 minutes, turn them maybe 3 times max, you will know when they are ready when the sound of the oil changes slightly. With a fork take a chip out and lay it on some tissue to soak and check to see if the inside of the chip is soft and not hard. If the chip is soft inside they are ready.




Step 5: Take them out and place them in a bowl with 2 kitchen tissues so they soak the oil nicely. 


Then add some salt over the chips preferably use SAXA salt or Sea Salt




Now they are ready to eat with either Heinz Ketchup or any other dish which you usually have your chips with. :)




I hope you enjoy cooking & eating these homemade chips, please let me know if you cook them and what you think :) 




Thank you very much for reading my post! If you missed my previous Homemade Fried Chicken Recipe For All The Steemers! It's Tastier Than a KFC - It is Moist & Crispy...  

Then here it is for you, they will go great with these chips. :) 

https://steemit.com/steemit/@stillsafe/a-homemade-fried-chicken-recipe-for-all-the-steemers-it-s-better-than-a-kfc-it-is-moist-and-crispy

Please remember to follow my posts @stillsafe   :)

Sort:  

Being an Englishman i can say i love my chips !! thank you for this post !! But i talked with a few people from Belgium. They told me the secret for their world famous chips !! Its an onion whole in the fat as they cook. It gives the chips just the most incredible flavor, no joke. Try it and let me know what you think. Its a state secret there this method......hmmmmm mouth watering secret at that !!

I believe you I can already imagine that in my mind, in fact I actually love to eat my chips with raw onions sometimes :) I'll give them ago :) Thanks!

ok cool let me know !! but sssssssshhhht eh ???dont let the onion out of the bag !! ; - )

Don't worry your secret is safe with me, the steemers & the blockchain forever! ;)

Cool, not sure if I could find dos taters though

Try any Greek OR Turkish grocery store!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45