Done with serious work today

in #steemit7 years ago

Although I haven't done any informationwar posting (and this is NOT an IW post), I've got some good accomplished today.

I swam 1500 yards in the morning
I rewrote the IW "our purpose" post, a pretty good summary of who we are, even if I have to say so myself lol
Did some IW curation, and welcomed some new folks (thanks @bashadow, btw!). It's nice to see that people are moving their investigations onto Steemit and off the compromised social media platforms.
I know where I'm at on my organization kick, and where to start tomorrow.

So I'm done with serious writing today; I am taking a cue from @richq11's thoughts and concerns, and intentionally taking a half-day off (rather than just collapsing LOL)

I was sort of in a euphoric mood last night; I wasn't planning on watching Trump's SOTU, but I'm glad I did. BTW, he is an even better speaker in person. Even more so, I was indulging myself in mockery of the democong after the speech.

It's kind of hard to resist the ease and popularity of copypasta posts; I was cracking myself up last night posting 4chan/ace of spades snark on my Facebook last night. good g*d the democong made them selves look exceptionally trashy last night; with their history of corruption and hatred of America, you'd think it be hard to do. Nope, not for them ;>

And yet, I feel a bit remiss in Steemit engagement. So in the spirit of fun posting, what I'm going to do after dinner is watch an old movie, The Hallelujah Trail, on Youtube, and do a liveblog of it, inviting y'all to watch and comment with me...just like we did with the SOTU last night.

In the year 1867, signs that the approaching winter will be a hard one produce agitation in the burgeoning mining town of Denver, as the hard-drinking citizenry fear a shortage of whiskey.
This cargo becomes the target for several diverse groups, each with their own leaders and plans
The Hallelujah Trail

I last saw this 30 years ago, but I remember it being fairly funny.

I'll aim at getting started about 7PM Central.

You can find the video here, and I'll repost it as part of the liveblog

Sort:  

Swimming is the best! Glad you include that in your routine. Enjoy the movie this evening. "Stop and smell the Roses" if you will. :)

The reaction of the democrats is absurd. If I heard some actual factual disagreements that would be ok- But these racist, immigrant hating accusations are absurd.

stop and smell the roses, indeed. I might even indulge myself in a drink ;>

i'll consider my remarks on the demoong tomorrow ;>

Good for you for resting. Today was a down day for me as well, in part because I had other things to do and in part because the SOTU was a "high" and today was a letdown.

I wasn't planning on watching Trump's SOTU, but I'm glad I did

I did't know I'd be liveblogging it, but I'm glad you put me up to it!

Have a blast with your own liveblogging.

You did a great job with that, btw!

I didn't see where you had started it; I had posted one myself, and was trying to get the right feed in when I noticed yours. I tried to point folks your way.

Too bad we didn't get more traction on it, but it was a good experience. There is something about the curation reward system that just kills post engagement after 30 minutes.

the SOTU was a "high" and today was a letdown

It's amazing how closely Trump has stuck to his campaign promises, and it was nice to have a Prez praise this country for once in over 20something years. I think Reagan was the last to do it.

I headed for dinner, should be back on for the movie thread...hope to see you there!

Too bad we didn't get more traction on it, but it was a good experience.

More than that, it was good experience: good practice. The more practice, the fewer bobbles.

I'm glad you were there! If you remember, after it ended I gabbed the thread & pinged you. Did you see?

I usually only hit gab to repost a Steemit blog ;>

I still don't have an effective social media strategy

all work and no play makes steve a dull boy.
speaking of play.
I'm rilly, rilly seriously considering buying me a toy.
a sword.

I've tried to order the 'heavy duty sword cane' from cold steel.
can't....
is it out of stock or what?

oh the horror.
I finally have the steem
and it's no longer available.
pray tell what shall I ever do?

maybe after the movie, I'll look around...you can try ebay, amazon, cold steel itself

Here comes Everitt on his reverse trike, cutting people down with his sword-cane!

yup..
better watch out..
gramps is on a rolll

ahhhhhhhhhhh-TACK!

This is lovely. I saw the video @stevescoins

I love swimming. I am so happy to live by the sea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59431.63
ETH 2320.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50