You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Done with serious work today

in #steemit7 years ago

Good for you for resting. Today was a down day for me as well, in part because I had other things to do and in part because the SOTU was a "high" and today was a letdown.

I wasn't planning on watching Trump's SOTU, but I'm glad I did

I did't know I'd be liveblogging it, but I'm glad you put me up to it!

Have a blast with your own liveblogging.

Sort:  

You did a great job with that, btw!

I didn't see where you had started it; I had posted one myself, and was trying to get the right feed in when I noticed yours. I tried to point folks your way.

Too bad we didn't get more traction on it, but it was a good experience. There is something about the curation reward system that just kills post engagement after 30 minutes.

the SOTU was a "high" and today was a letdown

It's amazing how closely Trump has stuck to his campaign promises, and it was nice to have a Prez praise this country for once in over 20something years. I think Reagan was the last to do it.

I headed for dinner, should be back on for the movie thread...hope to see you there!

Too bad we didn't get more traction on it, but it was a good experience.

More than that, it was good experience: good practice. The more practice, the fewer bobbles.

I'm glad you were there! If you remember, after it ended I gabbed the thread & pinged you. Did you see?

I usually only hit gab to repost a Steemit blog ;>

I still don't have an effective social media strategy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58949.08
ETH 2306.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47