A mostly off-day - some links to give you background on "The Memo" - The State of the Union tonight

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I never made it to bed until 4 am...I was wiped out and I guess just too tired to sleep.

In any case, I didn't jump back on Steemit, coz I know that would have kept me awake

Pretty much slept on and off all day today.

First time in 3 days I haven't been to gym (3/7 last week, but looking at 2/3 so far this week)

So other than replying to folks, I'm pretty much taking today off, and looking forward to the SOTU tonight..well sorta...might actually go to be instead LOL

Just in case Trump releases The Memo tonight, here are some links to give you some background

SARA CARTER: SOURCES TELL ME AGENTS HAVE ACCUSED ANDREW McCABE OF ASKING THEM TO ALTER THEIR FORM 302 WITNESS INTERVIEW RECORDS; WRAY IS WEIGHING THESE ALLEGATIONS; IF TRUE, McCABE WILL BE STRAIGHT-UP FIRED
See Ace of Spades sidebar

DeepStateGate Update

deepace.png

Even MOAR memo links from Ace

The Last Refuge

The Storm – Week 15: SOTU Is Strong, Swamp Is Draining

Obamagate timeline

If someone is going to do a live discussion of the State of the Union, that would be cool!

UPDATED - I set up a link
https://steemit.com/trump/@stevescoins/trump-state-of-the-union-live-feed-discussion

So what is Trump going to say?

The only reason I would watch would be to see Trump read the memo live (preferably with live cuts to deep state hacks being led off in cuffs ;> )...well maybe it would be funny to see ICE rounding up the criminal invaders the democong promised to bring to the show too, LOL. It would also be funny to see Maxine Waters trying to put together cohenernt words in a sentence during the democong rebuttal.

However, the SOTU is probably just going to be Trump bragging on himself, which, other than setting pinheads off into fits of rage, isn't all that interesting to me.

/pol quote:

Trump being in office is like watching a live action /pol/ thread, in the best possible way.

hmmm, seems like that was funnier in the throes of insomnia...

Anyway, I'm not making plans now...flirting with Morpheus, and wishing he was a latina babe with huge tracts of land...

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61081.21
ETH 2406.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64