How to get your posts trending on Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago


You've guessed it. I enjoy writing, and I write lots. Tons in fact. Today I've probably written over 30,000 words alone on the web somewhere or another. Most on Steemit.

On Steemit you should...

Be yourself.

You hear it in the dating world all the time, steemit is going to find out a lot about you so you might as well tell them now.

Same with your readers!

And your readers are nowhere near as dumb as you think - most of them can find a bullshit article a mile away. Just be yourself and write whatever you want!

How hard can it be?

If you like stamps, write about stamps. If you like TV, write about TVs. If you enjoy the theory of physics then write about it. Any writer that loves what they do will tell you that you need to write something that stokes the passion in your heart and keeps those embers burning from years to come.

I could write about Physics. Probably, and one article after a ton of research, if I'm lucky. But the article I would write would not nearly be as good if you ask me to write about my experiences. I can churn out thousands of articles thousands of words long, and I have already started doing that if you can tell.

Passion is what makes us write.

And if you make nothing? Then there's always next time. Just think about the fun you had writing about it. If you look at every trending posts author they'll only have one or two that's made a lot more money than the others.

So don't get too hooked on making the big leagues. Enjoy writing for what it is, and perhaps soon, or one day it might just pay off on here.

Brazil wasn't built in a day, you know!

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69516.92
ETH 3835.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72