Bitcoin Teen Erik Finman says if you’re not a millionaire in 10 years, you are an IDIOT

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

AT AGE 15, Erik Finman begged his parents to let him drop out of the high school. His parents were highly educated and concerned by his desire to shun school so he made a bet with them. If he became a millionaire by the age of 18, he didn’t have to go to university. Currently, he is now 19, and at least on paper, a millionaire. In fact it was so easy he says that if you’re not a millionaire in the next 10 years, you are an IDIOT.

His road to money started when he was 12 years old and his grandmother gave him USD10,00 as a birthday gift. He decided to invest it in the then emerging cryptocurrency bitcoin and bought 100 units of the digital currency after his older brother told him all about it. He took to the currency with such gusto that after he started making headlines by the age of 16, some in the media anointed him “Bitcoin Teen”.

bitcoinboy.jpg

He said:

-If you are smart about cryptocurrency over the next 10 years, many people can build their fortunes even better than I did. The area is still relatively small — the market capitalization is just over half a trillion dollars. I do not want to be misunderstood — this is, of course, a very high amount, but in comparison to other asset classes, it’s still small. Therefore, I say if you do not become a millionaire in the next 10 years, you are an IDIOT.

bitkid.jpg

Despite his comments, today all the crypto market saw a bloodbath with all numbers red. This in part due to the threat of a South Korean ban and the Tether auditing.

What do you think?

Do you think you can become a millionary in the next 10 years with crypto?

Will the crypto market even survive this bloodbath or is this the start of massive global adoption?

Visit my other posts to find out more about the highly volatile crypto market

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@stevekelly/introductory-post-chapter-1-of-my-guide-crypto-investing-for-dummies

https://steemit.com/steemit/@stevekelly/crypto-bloodbath

Sort:  

That kid looks like a total jerk. If someone had given me ten grand at any point in my life I could of made a bunch of money too, that's what they call a head start. What a spoiled brat.

@renegadetrader it is easy to say. I think if you turn 10 thousand into a million at the age of 16, then I think the least we can do is appreciate his futuristic vision, rather use derogatory terms for him. I think he was far better than me, because I could have flunked my university and invested in bitcoin back in 2008. I think I would have been a millionaire for sure.

I agree that the kid had the vision to realize blockchain and cryptocurrencies are the future. However, he does act like a spoiled brat

That i might agree to.

Nice assertion , however I believe caution is key but this is also best time to buy and key into the crypto wave

I am equally new and here is my first and introductory post on Steem it for anyone who cares to read...https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@eainspires/first-post-who-is-the-dude-in-the-hood#comments Follow me for inspiring posts, updates on my book reviews and my speaking engagements or travels

Who knows I might become a steem millionaire

im hoping to be a steemillionaire :)

I agree to this! Nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46