You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steempoll : What the community thinks about flagging?

in #steemit7 years ago

I have to say in the flag discussion I am split. Currently, the Steemians are a small community where I have experienced a lot of respect and courtesy. I think, however, the larger this community becomes all the more anonymous. And the more anonymously the less inhibited the flag as a "power instrument". Best example for the negative effects of the anonymity is FB, where haterposts are already normal today.

On the other hand, I have to say unfortunately the partly very content-questionable and inferior posts online. These could be minimized in the long term but requires the already mentioned courtesy and the respect. Especially from a larger community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91