You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit ~ Where Dreams and Reality Collide

in #steemit7 years ago

I love your post. Steemit isn't a magic genie going to make our every wish come true. but it is a place where you can meet like minded people who care about each other and build a community. My gut tells me that steemit, as long as the infrastructure stays strong and grows will be the next level of social media comm. :)

Sort:  

Thank you so much!

I truly feel Steemit is the future. Sure, it has it's flaws- but what doesn't? And something with this much positive human energy is only going to propel forward.

I think those people who know about Steemit but haven't joined is due to their fear and incertainty around cryptocurrencies. I know I had to convince two of my people. They didn't believe cryptos were real currency. I showed them how I could sell to btc then convert to usd to my bank and then pay my bills... couldn't do that with fake money ;)

The public will come around... It's shown people don't try something until they've seen it seriously 6 times...

wow! six times!! we are a stuborn species. lol. I know myself I got two of my friends to sign up @ecowarrior and @lemongrab and I mean I had to work on the like crazy because I dont really understand the btc thing myself but I know it is the future. I can see that. Also I would tell them about people like yourself. Kind, friendly, helpful, etc,etc. I would go on and on. lol
I swear they joined just to shut me up. :))

LOL! Hey, at least they joined!

I have equated this phenomena to falling in love- https://steemit.com/steemit/@arbitrarykitten/steemit-saved-my-life

(PS Awe, you're too sweet <3)

Yes, you are right. They did join. lol. No, No, You my dear are too sweet! Coming from the world I came from. It is hard to even believe that. But I am trying.
Thank you for your kind words sweetheart <3 Steven

It's hard to believe I am sweet coming from the world you came from? Can you elaborate on that?

Hard to believe I am sweet. The world of addiction that I came from just a short9 1/2 months ago. Sometimes it is hard to accept that, When for years you had never heard it, and probably never deserved it.

I am glad you were able to overcome, that takes great strength :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57606.89
ETH 3164.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28