I have the third most powerfull reblog account on steemit! And here's how i'll use it

in #steemit8 years ago

Wow! I am the number 3 most powerful reblogger!

@jesta sent me a message using this link: https://steemdb.com/accounts/followers_mvest

It turns out that my account, next to @dantheman and @roelandp has the most combined followers weight on steemit.com, meaning how powerful a reblog could be in terms of reaching other powerful people.

Yes, i know. Out of 100k accounts my newbie account (3 months old tbh) is on number 3.

Thank you all for following me, whatever weight you have.

Now I start realizing what potential weight I can reach when i reblog a post, here's how I'll use these 'powers' of the people behind me.

I will work together and/or monitor projects like @robinhoodwhale and Project Curie (@curie). I'll try to reblog at least one post daily that they feel should get more exposure/attention.

I will also try to reblog 1 post a day that i found in the new section that i personally feel deserves exposure.

Now if all my followers would give those reblogs 1 simple upvote, it can make a huge difference for the author.

I will not spam you with reblogs!

I just feel like I need to do something with such great power of having so many powerful people behind me.

After all, there is such thing as Karma and i strongly believe I'll get what I've given.

Social and solidarity is what makes a community.

Do you like what I'm doing for this community?

Click here to support me as witness!

Sort:  

Are you some kind of a reblog whale?

Lol without even knowing it seems like. Whale in terms of reaching out to real whales at least

great job! at least ur reblogs were fine. I've decided to unfollow some because of spamming reposts. All the bet tp you!

Congratulations! That's really cool. Im loving this reblog feature. I love that you are using your power for good :)

This is great! Thank you for trying to help others get noticed! :)

@steve-walschot, I want to be you when I grow up. :0)

CONGRATULATIONS on reaching this milestone.

With great power comes great responsibility!!!! Use it wisely. :-)

I love your Blog dude ! Informative and Interesting, especially updates on STEEM PAY. Loving this new Reblog feature and have no idea why people are actually hating it so much without it being given a try. I wrote a good article relevant to this which you might find interest>


http://steem.link/KYLTp


Testthisplase1111baba.jpg
Maybe I could be the first User to be Reblog by you , it's a supportive Post regarding this ''Reblog'' Feature. Anyways, I like the point you're making, how more Popular Users can help less known authors content gain greater exposure here on Steemit, already you're offering support. Just shows what this new feature was intended to do in the first place, please reblog other people great work, especially if its a minnow account. There is more Good to be done, i feel great this a huge update but many people fail to realise that.

Please STEEM On
2cgn788ae235.png

Thats a cool feauture, very interesting to see the account there (still trying to see if there is a pattern)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62613.51
ETH 3019.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93