You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have the payouts on Steemit turned into a mass circle jerk?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Always a fine idea, I might add. It seems to get the ball rolling for others. No one wants to be the first to vote on something, I think. Of course, that's just most people. I will happily vote on something first for someone, again, to encourage others to vote on what may be an excellent quality post.

Sort:  

No one wants to be the first to vote on something, I think.

strange...we should want to be the first to vote on any comment we think is valuable; all the following votes add to our value.

Hell I even vote before the value-returned mark if I like the blog

I agree. I think maybe people who are new to the platform don't really understand the benefits of curation. They SHOULD want to be the first to vote on a post, especially one that may get a lot of other votes, or trend. But, I have noticed many good posts with no votes, and the posts have been up for a while. Often, if I give it an upvote, other votes follow. Just something I've noticed.

It's hard to post, keep up multiple convos, read others blogs, and do all of this at once!

and I do remember a steeper learning curve on Steemit when I began as well.

It's easy to bugger things up when rushing

Voting is one the best parts of Steemit!

Agreed!

You are a trendsetter

Sure am. :)

And, I dress just like those women, too. ;)

I LOVE how you just respond with weird pictures. Lol!

Call that weird?

Oh, we're going deep down the rabbit hole, aren't we? ;)

we could if you like?

Oh my good lord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67321.51
ETH 3513.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83