STEEMIT: The number of Blogs per Day published on STEEMIT is set to blast through previous highs..!!

in #steemit7 years ago

STEEMIT BLOGS PER DAY - CHART


I am pleased to announce that the number of Blogs per Day published on STEEMIT is set to blast through previous highs..!!

STEEMIT BLOGS PER DAY - SCREEN


AVERAGE BLOGS PER DAY (2017)

January Avg. = 1,299 Blogs per Day

February Avg. = 1,328 Blogs per Day

March Avg. = 1,603 Blogs per Day

April Avg. = 1,395 Blogs per Day

May Avg. = 4,334 Blogs per Day

June Avg. = 5,373 Blogs per Day


BLOGS PER SECOND

The recent high of 6,268 Blogs published per day, equates to: 261.2 per hour, 4.35 per min ...or 1 Blog every 13.78 Seconds..!!



Thanks for reading.

Stephen

Sort:  

Shared on twitter. Stephen

Shared on LinkedIn. Stephen

For sure gonna be even more :)

No doubt about it , just sit and watch!!!

"For sure gonna be even more"..!! I could not agree more. Thanks for the support. Stephen

Indeed it's a great news the community is becoming stronger day by day. And I am glad I don't waste my time on FB anymore rather I get an opportunity to use my brain to write articles and get paid in return and help new comers by supporting them with up votes n comments which i feel is worth my time.
I am really happy with the stats. Thanks for the post. Cheers!!

Thank you. Likewise, I gave up on Facebook a long time ago when I found out the real owners..!! Stephen

Another great read Stephen, thank you. I guess it will become more and more important to really add pieces of value to attract readers. Even more so than before.

Thank you, you are very welcome. I could not agree more, it is all about added value and what value you bring to the Community in your Blog. Thanks again for the support. Stephen

over 6k? right on

It was only a few months ago when this was a mere 2k per day..!! People really need to focus in on these numbers. Thanks for the support. Stephen

Steem is proving that individuals who create and share content that add value to people's lives should get paid. Not just google, Facebook, instagram or twitter. Expect these figures to continue on the exponential growth path..

"Expect these figures to continue on the exponential growth path..!!"

"Expect these figures to continue on the exponential growth path..!!"

"Expect these figures to continue on the exponential growth path..!!"

...some comments are worth repeating a few times..!! Thanks for the support. Stephen

Ya can say that again;D~

nice stats, could see the growth of steemit in the near future

Thank you. STEEMIT is set to explode exponentially ........and very soon..!! Stephen

If I understand the new HF, it's really going to hurt this. When they cut upvotes from 40 to 10, minnows (who depend on each other for votes) will not be able to support one another. This is going to discourage minnows from posting, because the rewards will shrink dramatically. It will work fine for dolphins and whales, but for those of us that make money pennies at a time- it's going to hurt. I think it will hurt the platform in the long run.

Where can I find more info about this HF? Or any Steemit roadmap? I would like to weigh the reasons for such a change. There must be a few sides to this argument, right?

People keep blogging about it. From what I understand, the number of upvotes you can make will go from 40 to 10. If this is correct people who depend on a lot of votes from other "little guys" (minnows) will be hurt. This will discourage new users and those that come will likely think there's no money to be made and leave.

"I think it will hurt the platform in the long run." Unfortunately I totally DISAGREE..!! We haven't even scratched the surface yet. Come and see me in 2022..!! Stephen

Do you think people will come here when they can't support each other? I sincerely hope you're right, but I don't see it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52