You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT: The number of Blogs per Day published on STEEMIT is set to blast through previous highs..!!

in #steemit7 years ago

If I understand the new HF, it's really going to hurt this. When they cut upvotes from 40 to 10, minnows (who depend on each other for votes) will not be able to support one another. This is going to discourage minnows from posting, because the rewards will shrink dramatically. It will work fine for dolphins and whales, but for those of us that make money pennies at a time- it's going to hurt. I think it will hurt the platform in the long run.

Sort:  

Where can I find more info about this HF? Or any Steemit roadmap? I would like to weigh the reasons for such a change. There must be a few sides to this argument, right?

People keep blogging about it. From what I understand, the number of upvotes you can make will go from 40 to 10. If this is correct people who depend on a lot of votes from other "little guys" (minnows) will be hurt. This will discourage new users and those that come will likely think there's no money to be made and leave.

"I think it will hurt the platform in the long run." Unfortunately I totally DISAGREE..!! We haven't even scratched the surface yet. Come and see me in 2022..!! Stephen

Do you think people will come here when they can't support each other? I sincerely hope you're right, but I don't see it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66149.79
ETH 3275.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71