STEEMIT Rocks..!! A Global Social Media Revolution..!!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

STEEMIT


I have been blogging on STEEMIT for a few months and hit 1,500 posts earlier.

With 330 followers I have met some great people here and looking forward to meeting more.

For me STEEMIT is like no other Social Media site, in fact I could honestly say it stands out above the rest as it clearly is proving that Content Value can be measured and it is this that makes STEEMIT an exciting platform to be involved in.

For me STEEMIT was always going to be a 5-7 year project and I have been more than impressed with the way the platform has handled itself.

Dan and Ned are pure geniuses and I stick with an earlier post I made on STEEMIT.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@stephenkendal/why-dan-and-ned-are-geniuses-and-why-people-should-take-blockchain-seriously

I am looking forward to continue talking about the following topics and look forward to meeting more who share the same interest. 

The topics are: Blockchain, Social Media, Economics, Markets, Currencies, Bitcoin, CryptoCurrencies, Debt, Global Trade, Democracy, Stock Markets, Economies, Technical Analysis, Gold, Silver, Steemit, Trends, Stats, Finance, News, Beyond Bitcoin, .... to name a few.


Thanks again for all the support and looking forward to another 1,500 posts.

Stephen

Sort:  

great to have some content for these topics.
please steem on.

Thanks I appreciate the support. Following. Stephen

Nice to see someone being positive. I understand how people can get disheartened but the constant complaining gets tiresome fast. I think things are looking up and the team are listening and responding to the community.

Thanks. I appreciate it. I am unfortunately one of the most boring investors as I see 5-7 years as a short term period as oppose to 5-7 minutes for some I have come across here. You are not going to be rich with STEEMIT in 5-7 minutes but play the right game I see the early solid committed users will be rewarded heavily in +5 years time!! Stephen.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

You just got a new follower 🌸

Thanks I appreciate it. Following back. Stephen.

Just keep going and you'll keep growing.

Thanks. I appreciate the support. Stephen

I'm glad your Steemit adventure is off to a successful start, and here's wishing you much more success to come! I'm also in it for the long haul. Too many people look for immediate returns and instant gratification, then complain when their unrealistic expectations aren't met. There are no shortcuts for success; you have to be willing to put in a good deal of hard work, make and stick to a strategy over time, and eventually your efforts will pay off.

I for one am quite encouraged to see how active the founders are in making changes to the Steemit platform and willing to change directions when they see that one approach isn't working well enough. Steemit is still a young platform in the grand scheme of things, and now is the right time to experiment and continue to refine the system before we see another wave of explosive growth, which I'm sure we will at some point.

"Too many people look for immediate returns and instant gratification, then complain when their unrealistic expectations aren't met."..!!

I could not have put it any better myself. Thanks for the support. Stephen

Hello @stephenkendal,

It gives us pleasure to inform you that this post have been upvoted by Project Better.

The Mission of Project Better is to reward posts have many votes from Minnows but earn pennies.
Your payout is $0.066 before we vote on your post.

Learn more about the Project Better here! ,
Want to donate your voting power to support Project Better and earn curation rewards? Click Here!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!

~BETTER~

I'm excited as well. I see great things in our future! :)

Thanks for the support. Following. Stephen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65647.77
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60