STEEMIT: I am pleased to announce that the number of Transactions on the STEEM Blockchain recently punched through a staggering 40 million..!!

in #steemit7 years ago

DAILY TRANSACTIONS PER DAY



I am pleased to announce that the number of Transactions registered on the STEEM Blockchain recently punched through a staggering 40 million transactions..!!

As you will see in the chart the growth in transactions is speeding up rapidly and once again cements the growing strength of the Community.

I have also included in the chart the date of the last Hard Fork and the short term effect of the Rewards Pool Restructure had on the transactions.

This Rewards Pool Restructure was ABSOLUTELY CRUCIAL for SCALABILITY and has since been proven.

The short term effect witnessed at the time was to be expected and was something that I Blogged about the following day.

For the ones who missed the video on this here is the title/link....

STEEMIT: Great news following yesterday's successful Hard Fork. Keep Calm & Carry On Blogging.

LAST 7 DAYS

These last 7 days have been by far the BEST on STEEMIT and has seen no fewer than the following daily transactions:

Saturday 03-Jun-17 = 267,778

Sunday 04-Jun-17 = 297,312

Monday 05-Jun-17 = 358,654

Tuesday 06-Jun-17 = 382,451

Wednesday 07-Jun-17 = 426,703

Thursday 08-Jun-17 = 384,802

Friday 09-Jun-17 = 373,102

Saturday 10-Jun-17 = 368,909


These are STAGGERING numbers and must be taken very, very, very seriously..!!

Once again, thanks for reading.

Stephen

Sort:  

Shared on twitter. Stephen

Shared on LinkedIn. Stephen

I don't know who is the right person to talk to but there's a problem. I introduced steemit to thousands of my blog and social media followers. They all are signing up but not getting approval emails even past 24 hours. Please help because they are asking me this question on my facebook in hudreds.

This is the post I did to spread the word and it has absolutely gone viral on my social media. Loving it. Please support generously.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@ilyastarar/introducing-steemit-to-100-million-pakistani-internet-users

It was my way of contributing to the community and it is working so well. Thanks for being generous.

The Registration Process is still being developed and all I can say is try and be patient. A backlog builds up and then a floodgate opens and there is a spike in registrations. I know it can be frustrating as I am constantly being bombarded with frustrated people who want to join and all I say is sit tight they will get processed. Stephen

Thank you very much. I can now rest and set my focus on contributing to this community.

Thanks for the update. Stats and numbers are a great way to see how the #steemit ecosystem is evolving. Have a great Sunday

You are very welcome. Likewise, have a great Sunday and I hope things are slowly get back to normal for you. Stephen

Slowly they are , thanks for asking @stephenkendal hope you have a great day :)

Thanks for keeping us up to date. Good to see!

You are very welcome. Thanks for the support. Stephen

Holy moly is all I can say! Steemit is heading for major growth this year as the new Steem upgrades hit the market! Steem is here to stay.

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $40.59 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 11 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Great to have higher transaction but the value dipped

wow thats a big peek.. Hopefully we see some peeks in the price of Steem too even though I am in it for the long run.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22