You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT: We need to recreate what was done in July 2016, shout out from the roof tops and tell people that we are here..!!

in #steemit7 years ago

Thanks for sharing this. This is the valuable information I was looking for. I was trying to find out what triggered such a big spike last July and when we figure this out then repeat it. Thanks again for providing this, I appreciate it. Stephen

Sort:  

Low supply of Steem was one of main reasons price was able to pump so high. It will happen again if we get more apps, more user friendly and more marketing.

I think another change was that they held payouts from March 'til July 4. The build-up and release of 4 months worth of payouts was probably another big part of why it went viral. I'm not sure how we could reproduce that. Caveat: I joined about a week or two later, so I might not have this exactly right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49