You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT: Daily Transactions continues to show a strengthening Community..!!

in #steemit7 years ago

I could not agree more. @dantheman gave me some stats on the Bitcoin Blockchain when I first blogged about the trend in the Daily Transactions. If my memory serves me right we were had just punched through the 90,000 average transactions per day and Dan picked up on the blog and confirmed that Bitcoin though valued at the time around $14 billion was only achieving around the 300k mark. As far as transactions go the STEEMBlockchain is way UNDERVALUED. Thanks for the comment I appreciate the support. Stephen

Sort:  

On steem every action is a transaction( every upvote,follow,reblog,post,etc..) it's useless to compare number of steem transactions with other cryptos. Let's not get desperate :-)

Happy to agree to disagree on this one. I totally agree that the Daily Transactions includes all post, blogs, comments, upvotes, down votes, deposits, withdraws etc and the purpose of these updated Daily Transactions is simply an indicator of the ammount of traffic that is going through Steemit. If it was dropping to say <10,000 then I would be concerned but it is not it is climbing >100,000. Purely based on volume and performance of transactions this is way undervalued. Like I said happy to agree to disagree. Have a great weekend. Stephen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12