…hi Dragons, my name is Stephen Kendal, I am an entrepreneur and investor in the Steem Blockchain and today I would like to ask for a £100,000 investment for 100% equity in your own Steemit Account. I've decided to apply to go on Dragons’ Den.

in #steemit6 years ago

Today I have finally decided to apply to go on Dragons’ Den

Today I have applied to go on Dragons Den.jpg

Promoting the #Steem #Blockchain

A while ago I shared with you a Blog explaining the concept of Dragons' Den to those that were unfamiliar with the TV show.

For those that may have missed the Blog, here is another chance to see the quick introduction to Dragons' Den.

Blog.png

https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@stephenkendal/dragons-den-for-the-one-s-unfamiliar-with-dragons-den-here-s-how-it-works

Dragons' Den

In a nutshell, it is a show where budding entrepreneurs get three minutes to pitch their business ideas to five multimillionaires who are willing to invest their own cash to kick-start a business.

Front Screen.png
Credit: Dragons' Den

For more details, please see their website at https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b006vq92

Application Confirmation

After nearly 12 months in pondering the idea, I have finally decided to make an application to go on the show.

Confirmation of the Application has been received and the next series is scheduled for January of next year.

Email.png

Plenty of time to prepare

Pitching to the Dragons for an investment on the #Steem #Blockchain is going to be no easy task and one that will need a great deal of work planning.

They will either think I am a stark raving lunatic or a pure genius, either way, I have absolutely nothing to loose and would be honoured to be the first in the U.K to pitch for such an investment.

The world is changing

The world is changing and so is the way capital is being raised for future investments.

With unconventional ways at raising investments set to climb over the next decade, for me it is simply a matter of time before someone was invited onto Dragons' Den to pitch for a #Blockchain Investment.

First mover advantage

Hopefully, if the application is approved and I do in fact achieve the first mover advantage and get to pitch a #Blockchain Investment to the Dragons in the den, how cool would that be.

This would be cool for the BBC, cool for the Dragons and cool for all those out there bashing their heads against the brick-wall trying to get the message out.

Any one of the five Dragons would be perfect for their own #Steemit Account, but could you imagine what it would be like to get feedback from Peter Jones.

It's what dreams are made of..!!

Opening Pitch

With only three minutes to make a pitch, I would make sure there was plenty to see behind me in terms of monitors/banners/displays and would probably kick off the pitch with something like ....."....hi Dragons, my name is Stephen Kendal, I am an entrepreneur and investor in the #Steem #Blockchain and today I would like to ask for a £100,000 investment for 100% equity in your own #Steemit Account."

How cool would that be..!!

Thanks again for reading.

Stephen

#steemtalent


LinkdIn Profile - SteemTalent.png

Sort:  

Congrats ;)

Thank you. Stephen

good luck

Thank you. Stephen

the name is already explaining each and everything but there has to be just 3 dragons on their picture becuase khalisi also had 3 dragons in Game of thrones!
Just joking !
Keep up and hard work always pays of

Wish you a great luck for your potential project and I wish one day you will hear my peach too.

@stephenkendal Can u explain me wht is dragon den ????

Hopefully this will help. Stephen

Blog.png

Stephen, wishing you great success!!!

Good luck. That should get some press.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37