You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting Started Mining Steem on Windows [Step by Step Guide]

in #steemit8 years ago

Running this on Windows 7 with a core i7 3930K and 32 GB of RAM. It took a while till things actually started happening but when I checked this morning the machine was working at about 42khs, about an hour ago the rate dropped to 48hs and has since been fluctuating between 72hs and 22hs. Any ideas as to why it has suddenly and massively dropped off?

Sort:  

I you mine a block mining stops and your witness needs to sign a block, then you start mining again.

If it is not that, then just restart the miner and see if it helps, use CTRL + C for safe shutdown.

@cryptos Thanks for that info, unsure if I have mined a block or not, if I did it was possibly hours before, I think my Steem Power went up by a count of 1 today, a little unsure though. How long does it take for a witness to sign a block?

LOL, as I have been writing this the has rate has jumped back up from 14hs to about 42khs! Guess all is good again! Roll on the next block! :D

About 1-2 hours to go through the miner-wittnes queue.

@ cryptos Cool, thanks for the heads up on that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84