Sort:  

I don't know if we are anywhere near ready for "The Masses". I believe that Steemit is a niche blogging platform. I think if it gets to 5 or 10 million members it would be amazing but finding quality content among the growing piles of drivel will become a real issue and will lead many of the early adopters to move on.

I wonder how fast the New feed would fly by with millions of users? Good point, how do you not lose posts in all that? Even now my posts vanish after 5-10 mins lol.

If we get a good filter system everyone will be looking at their own interests and excluding what they don't like. That will cut down on the noise, and your post will be found by those who share an interest.

True, that'll have to happen if we don't want chaos.

Exactly!
Kind of like "Recommended" on Youtube.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46