You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Privacy and Transparency: Three Kinds of Steemians

in #steemit7 years ago

Thanks for your interesting post! I am definitely a Standard Privacy kind of gal. I think (just a thought) that due to my age (30... some like to group me in with all those millennials, but I disagree), I grew up in the sensitive rapid growth of AOL/online chat and the revolution of social media. I am also a female, so safety precautions were driven into me by my parents in their efforts to help me become someone who is aware of my surroundings. I don’t mind photos, but it is rare for me to completely divulge information such as my name, or where I live, or even photos of my kids, mostly due to the crazy world we live in these days and how quickly dangerous it can become. I absolutely appreciate those from all three categories!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34