You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: See Just How Powerful A Simple Steemit Post Really Is (In The Words Of An Illiterate!!!) The Internet Has Never Been This Awesome!!!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Wow wow,this really marvels me @surpassinggoogle. You know I spent a considerable amount of time reading and re-reading this post. It was just TOO MUCH for me to grab in just one read.while reading thus post, it was like I was reading about my own personal experience right before my eyes.
We who grew up in '' third world '' countries will better relate with what you have said here. I relate with, and I have learnt so so much from thus post, but for the sake of time I'll talk about just one part(even though I feel like speaking on everything that touched my core in the post)

I have know what decentralization meant since knowing about crypto, but I never knew that the name was 'decentralized'. Am always thankful to God for this revolution, for it has given a lot of voice to the voiceless, putting everyone on sought of a level playing ground. Prior to steemit, I had done a lot of blogging and website opening, but because of my location (am a Nigerian, I found it hard to get my ideas to an audience that I felt would benefit from it. One of the tricks I tried using was typing www.google.co.uk instead of 'www.google.com.ng'',just so I could know what was going on on the other side of the world.the experiences are so enormous, but in summary, I'll like to say that this is an opportunity for Africa, , Asia, Europe, America, America, to make a difference in the life of anyone, anywhere. The is no longer reason to give excuses.
I feel like the restrains have been let lose. I feel like a bird whose clipped wings have be let go, with the skies being my play ground, giving me the opportunity to let go of that God given talent within me.

A big thanks to @ned for this platform,and to you @surpassinggoogle, not for designing this platform, but for making us see the hidden talent lieing in us, that we were not aware of.

I see @ned as Moses, and you as Joshua, that helped hold Moses' hand while he was holding the staff on top of the hill. Without your constant effort we would not have been able to make proper use of this platform.

I have just one prayer, that God will continue to strengthen your hands, so that you'll continue to be of tremendous mentorship and help towards us. God bless.

Sort:  

You have spoken beauty. Yes, you grasped. My amen is on default to your awesome prayers. Jehovah bless you too. Yes, "steemit" is that enabling environment

Very interesting to hear of your experiences, and enjoy your true heart mindset. All the best to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49