You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I BELIEVE THAT MINNOWS OF TODAY ARE THE DOLPHINS OF TOMORROW & THE WHALES OF OUR FUTURE!

in #steemit7 years ago

The crypto world is changing everything including our daily routine and our traditional definition of work. It is a new beginning and a whole new way of looking at "making an honest living". I'm in finance and have been for many years and have chosen to work from home. My dad just could not understand how someone can stay home and be considered employed? What if he could see me now?

Sort:  

I wrote a reply, guess it didn't go through the first time, so here I am again. If the first reply shows up... at least you know why I am doubling up a response.

I am learning to look at things differently thanks to Steemit. My Son want to be a Tradie, yet he sees my passionate approach to Steemit and knows that I have been contacting just about everyone I know to get them on board. So he too may one day learn to see things from a different angle thanks to Steemit.

PS. My dad, may he RIP was born in 1930, so he too wouldn't have been able to understand many things of todays day and age. Just as many people born in the past two decades probably couldn't imagine the way life was back once upon a time. As long as we stick to the values and morals that are and always will be true virtues of good hard working honest people, we shall all be good people and proactive people making life on this earth better for one and all, no matter where it is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63