You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemvoter, how and why.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

It's not that YOU personally are not producing value, and not that the bot isn't producing value FOR YOU, it's that a bot itself isn't capable of creating value for the community. Even though you set certain parameters it is not curating the content as a human would, so it is essentially spamming the system with upvotes. Unless you are going through and manually reviewing all the upvotes it's not creating real value. It's a simulation. Maybe it gets it right a lot of the time, but ultimately these systems break down because they require human input in order to continue to create real value for humans.

Sort:  

It's the best I can do. Sorry if I'm not steeming in the method you believe is best.

However, I'd much rather use autovoter for the community I want to help, over letting my voting power go to waste..
Especially when I am traveling, or too busy to catch all the blogs.

Manually, I can only read,reply, and curate so many blogs in a day. Steemit isn't my full-time job. It's not a perfect system.

It really doesn't matter what I want, it's not about me. You can vote however you like, it is you that this will affect as it backfires in the long run. It's same analogy as blackhat SEO versus whitehat. There is no perfect system and that is my point. Less is more my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44