QUESTION: What or who brought you to Steemit?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Another question about you and Steemit.

What or who brought you to Steemit in the first place?

 
How you discovered Steemit? From a friend, in a forum, Google, Facebook, or?
And why you started participating? What were you expecting? Have those expectations been met?

I discovered Steemit thanks to a Facebook post by @fatpandadesign, but it took a while before actually joining. At the time I was not really into cryptocurrencies and "wasting" my time on "another social network". Later on I discovered what Steemit really was and what could become in the next few years, so I created an account and started looking into it.

I admit that between work, family (and my wedding), hobbies, and laziness, I still haven't been able to dedicate enough time to this community, but hopefully I will be able to do it soon (if some work projects will go well in the next few weeks, so I could have more free time ;) wish me luck).

Sort:  

steemit is very popular now in my country and my friend suggested me to play steemit because in steemit can make money

Where are you from? I can see that it can help people from countries with bad economies

I come from Indonesia
that's right, it's very difficult to find a decent job here

I heard about steemit from @dollarvigilante aka Jeff Berwick

Nice, I discovered someone new to follow! ;)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Good luck, I got to know Steemit from a friend who attended a Steemit introduction gathering, apparently, we have a group of activists for Malaysia. I just wanted to know if I could really make some money haha, which I actually did for the first month, now into the second month, suddenly all my posts were not making money, maybe I ran out of 'fun' things to share, but still, it was a nice platform, just build the network slowly I guess.

I think that as the community grows it will get more and more difficult to get noticed, and consequently to earn something, unless you're a whale and you can upvote yourself and earn $10+

Congratulations @stegis! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I was hoping in a few more answers, it would have been more fun :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11