You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IS ANYONE OUT THERE TIRED OF PRETENDING TO BE SOMEONE ELSE JUST TO TRY TO DO WELL ON STEEMIT?

in #steemit7 years ago

Really awesome post Pappa , I think being fake is to prominent in todays times, I'm personally happy knowing at a young very age that being fake won't get me any place good any time soon. Pretending won't make anyone happy in any situation no matter what.

Sort:  

Yeah, I thought it would be a good time to make a post like this. Let's encourage those being real to keep it up, and encourage those faking it to stop.

100% AGREE !

yeah a few people are really milking the reward pool and their posts are kind of vague and lame ....whatever though i can't really judge some might think my posts might be vague or lame but I try to wait until I have a real thought but now I have too many ideas and I have a big list of them and now Im just feeling anxiety like from school as if I have a massive list of tasks to finish and i Have to eventually start doing them but yeah I like how I have no due dates but i do try to do a post everyday so I really do have at least that due date I do follow but even sometimes I am late with that and skip a day, but the school thing, man, wow i just now realized thats whats going on with me at least, maybe others were conditioned to write a certain way from school and having to write a lot of essays all the time, i even had teachers telling me to just bullshit my way through school and learn to be good at bullshitting because only the best bullshitters end up winning,...well that teacher was pretty cynical...but yeah writing is a trip!
Imagine thinking of steemit posts like homework

Hi. . . Please Follow Me @ibrahim-ats

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62204.66
ETH 2437.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64