You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [DELEGATION GIVEAWAY] Are There Still Motivated Newcomers To Support?

in #steemit6 years ago

I am a newcomer, but don't need the delegation.

I am in the category you were speaking of who just upgrade themselves due to the low price.

Unfortunately, I am new and don't even know someone to suggest or even great details about how it all works.

I know it would be a pain and I probably would not do it, but could you codify your rules above and put them in some kind of STEEM tool to spit out a list of candidates?

I know easy for me to say...

Great article. Wish you the best. Keep on truckin'

Sort:  

That is very codifiable actually, I might take that on as a new project

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! That would be awesome of you!

Good luck if you do. I have little idea about the details of that kind of thing.

I'll make sure to let you know when I get it done!

Are you really going to create such a script? It would be awesome, since I do this every couple of weeks, and it would make it a lot easier to find potential candidates. Also, further down in the comments section @gadrian expressed he wanted to set up an initiative like this one, but that he didn't have a lot of hope on finding people to support.
If you're not going to do it, or don't have time to do it, I need to find someone else who can, because this would make life so much easier :0)

Yeah of course, it shouldn't be too much hassle. I'm just on holliday at the moment so won't be able to start til I get back on Thursday.

Awesome! Meanwhile, enjoy your holiday

https://github.com/sisygoboom/redfisher

It's very slow at the minute but it does the job! (let me know if you have any problems with it)

Thanks for the mention Mike, a tool will help for sure. I already did my giveaway for January, but there's always next month.

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't really understand what he means. Sometimes I'm confronted with my limits when it comes to the English language :0/

But apparently you do get it. Would you mind trying to explain in a different way, because it sparked my interest...

Maybe @sisygoboom could explain better, but i will give it a try. I am new so I have no idea if the things I'm saying are true but here goes.

I am assuming that being a blockchain that there are blockchain database tools that can search the blockchain for a list of qualities that you are currently use:

  • < 60SP or less (including delegations)

  • post </= 2 times/week

  • actively vote, comment and reply to comments (some number cutoffs would have to be quantified here)

  • earnings powered up

  • never powered down

This list of qualities (plus any others you wished) could be put into a blockchain "query" and spit out a list of qualified users to start from. This would eliminate a lot of the legwork you are doing manually.

Even just creating a list of those that contain just two of these qualities (say SP < 60 and post 2x/week) could greatly reduce the ocean you are fishing in, and allow you to be more directed and effective in your efforts.

Once again, I am no good at this, but there are many programmers out there for whom this is child's play.

Hope that is more clear.

Maybe contact @sisygoboom. They seem to think it is doable!

Haha!! Nevermind! I see they replied already. Told you I was a newb!

Thanks for explaining in such a way that I understand what you meant. I know nothing about coding, and only little about databases, but I indeed assume it should be possible. Great idea!

I must admit I'm not really sure I understand what you mean with

could you codify your rules above and put them in some kind of STEEM tool to spit out a list of candidates

From the small part I understand, it sounds very interesting. Would you mind explaining it in laman's terms?

It wouldn't be hard to write code that looks at posts from the last two days, if the author has a sp of less than 60 then you check their account history to see if they've ever powered down and their self-vote %. If they haven't broken the rules you can add their name to a list.

That is actually a great idea, and would save a lot of time and effort...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54384.85
ETH 2275.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33