"Alone" child's perspective Steemit Slam

in #steemit7 years ago

I don't like being by myself
so I can't stay in bed
my teddy bear is up on the shelf
I'm alone here resting my head

So when I get up and come out to see
What's going on in the kitchen
Please dong scold or ridicule me
I really just want to listen

Are you saying things that I shouldn't hear?
I really just don't understand
But I'll tell you that I don't have any fears
When I'm here holing your hand

So just one more story and I'll fall asleep
And then you and dad can have time
But tell me the one about counting sheep
And please make sure that it rhymes

Sort:  

Thanks for your good posts, I followed you!

Congratulations @steemplayer! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41