You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ethics of the Great Steemit Experiment

in #steemit7 years ago

Take my full vote! Just take it!! I've been considering delegating some SP for revenue for times when I'll be offline for a few days to dip my toe into the passive revenue stream. The smartsteem calculator makes it easy to get an idea of what I could expect. My friend is also holding Steem as an investor and this might be a good option for him as I've been nudging him to put his $ to work. Great overall analysis on the ecosystem. Thanks.

Sort:  

I really like SmartSteem so far (full disclosure, I get a referral bonus from that link, anyone can use this instead if they want a clean one).

I prefer to hang on to my SP and delegate to worthy causes where I see fit, so I like the vote selling more, especially since you can choose to only sell to white-listed voters. But yeah, I've made about 1.5 SBD from it in about two weeks and it's really helpful since I tend to ghost on the weekend.

Thanks for the disclosure. Is it a switch on/off thing where you can make money from partial days (a time block minimum), or do you have to delegate for an entire 24 hours or a few days to quality for a payout?

Consider delegation a long term thing. Delegations take 7 days to return to you when you cancel them so people don't game them for vote trading. Vote selling can be turned on or off at will. I have it set so that whenever my VP is over a certain % it sells a vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60767.97
ETH 2352.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51