1 Year Anniversary Steemit – Nothing Is Impossible #TheWorldIsMine

in #steemit6 years ago

''Be the CEO of your life.'' -Robin S. Sharma

party1.jpg

The month of July marks one year since I made my first apparition on Steemit.
🎂 🎈 💟 😍

I am extremely grateful to be able to write almost daily now on topics that I am passionate about.
Little did I know, the girl who started her WordPress on 2015 would have made it this far.
Writing has always been therapy for me, but there's no words which can describe the joy that I get from being able to connect with others while doing so.

To this date, a year ago, I was a completely different person.
Caught up in an industry that was only feeding my addiction for constant validation and attention, my soul was slowly turning to black.
Luckily, I found a way to get myself out of the depths, and somehow, life brought me back on the right path, the path that I am on now.
In all honesty, despite the lowest lows I’ve came to experience in my life, I would not have had it any other way. They have taught me so much.

You know, most of the time, people talk mostly about the good stuff, and I mean it’s perfectly understandable. But the truth is that it’s the shitty stuff, the walking-in-the-mud type of stuff that makes us who we are. I wouldn’t have the wisdom and life experience I have today, only at 22 years old of age, if I did not think for a while that I was invincible.
Life does not get better by chance.
It gets better by Change.

37318042_345032852697405_315367749054365696_n.jpg

In the end, perspective is what it all comes down to.
Two individuals could be in the exact same situation, yet someone could see it as a blessing, and the other one, as a curse. But suffering is one heck of a great teacher, and good can be seen even in the darkest moments. Our only task is to look for it.
Instead of holding on to suffering our whole lives, let’s remember that it will always be there.
Suffering is part of every human’s life.

And as I have said numerous times this past year, resilience is just like a muscle: if we want to get better at it, we need to practice it.
If you want to become better than ever, you have the capacity to do so.
Remember that every thing which we can conceive in the human mind, we can achieve in the real world.
Psychological flexibility is ''the ability to adapt to a situation with awareness, openness, and focus to take effective action, guided by your values. '' (''The Happiness Trap: How To Stop Struggling And Start Living'' -Russ Harris)
In other words, it is an amazing mindset we can learn to develop.
No one is born with a sharp mind.
It’s something we have to work for.

A year ago, if you told me that today, I’d choose education over entertainment, and that I’d live a life of abstinence, I would have probably laughed in your face.
I was caught up with addictive behaviors that were up to no good.
Sure eating junk food and watching YouTube videos all day is fun, but does it add value to my life?
Not really.
Our brain is a vulnerable part of ourselves, and often enough, it craves things we know we should not allow ourselves to crave, especially in times of distress.
But there’s a reason to that.
Our brain has been wired to be on the radar, to look out for any external situation that could pose a threat to our survival, but also to our feeling of well-being.
When we are under times of stress, our brain seeks immediate pleasure.
It is not for nothing that unfortunately, 70% of relapsing addicts report having experienced a stressful event before their relapse.

Life is good and bad, pain and pleasure, joy and sadness, love and indifference, life and death.
The only constant is that everything is temporary.
Even ourselves.
Today, I see every day as a gift, because I keep in mind every single day my own mortality.
Our time on earth is limited and so let’s remember to focus on the good more than on what we think could be better.

96909-ExcellentQuotations.com-Brian-Williams.jpg

A year ago, I was set on the idea of becoming a lawyer.
But if you would have asked me why, I probably would have told you ''Because I have excellent communication skills and reading and writing abilities… Oh and, it pays pretty well too. ''
I would have ended up feeling miserable pretty quickly.

I failed to ask myself if I was in it for the final result, or for the process.
It’s one thing to be good at something, but it’s something else to be driven by passion.
Jay Shetty, an urban monk who lives in NY, stated the four questions we should ask ourselves:

  • What am I good at?
  • What do I love?
  • What does the world need?
  • How do I get paid for it?

Today, I know what it is I see myself doing as a career.
And unlike last year, the first and most important question I asked myself is:

How can I serve others and find a job which will bring me fulfillment?

When you are motivated by the wrong things, sooner or later, it will catch up to you.
Unlike doing a job solely for the external rewards it may bring you, fulfillment is just the opposite: it’s not fleeting. It stays with you, day in, day out, no matter what happens.
We may be bombarded with instant gratification rewards everywhere around us, but when it comes to choosing the career you will spend the rest of your future life doing, instant gratification just doesn’t make the cut.
There is inevitably going to be barriers and obstacles along the way, and if you’re in it because of the status or the power it can bring to you, you will most likely end up unhappy with your choice in the long run.

big.jpg

If that much change can take place in only 365 days, I look forward to see how much will happen within the next five to ten years.
Cheers to the start of year number two! 💓

And to the highest highs I have had the chance to experience!
💜 💫
But most importantly, to the glimpses of joy each one of you have brought to my days! 💖

Sort:  

Image result for happy anniversary animated gif

Well If you’re not the cutest thing ever, i don’t know what is!!!
Thank you mister !😘😊💝

Fooo your eyes.

Happy anniversary😊

Thank you so much sweetie!😘😘

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #54! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually 😊


You can upvote, follow, resteem, delegate and join my curation trail to support me, good creators and minnows.

Thank you!

Wow! You made my day @dailypick !
What a beautiful concept you have!🙏🏻🌟💗
Thank you so much for taking your precious time to do so, it means so much to me!😊😘

Thank you so much @steemityourway 😊
Happy the first Steemit anniversary!
I hope you continue writing, exploring and earning for many more years.

Wow! Thank you so much for filling my heart with so much joy and hope💜🌟 you’re one of a kind ☺️xxxx

Nice post dear

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a bunch Terry!!! 🙏🏻😊💚

You are welcome pretty

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63598.38
ETH 2746.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65