You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Cancer Survivors Changed My Life For The Better

in #steemit8 years ago

I'm so sorry for your loss. Having come close with my mom last year, I have only an inkling of what you went through. Equally awed, though, by how you've taken something horrible and found a way to truly help people who are in a battle for their lives. That's resilience.

Sort:  

Thanks. As time passes the anger of the loss turns into remembering all the great memories which can never be taken away.

My grandmother had this little cross-stitched plaque that now hangs on my dad's wall. "Remembrance is the sweetest flower that in a garden grows." Memories are sweet and belong to us always.

Memories can never be taken away!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45