You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ''The true Art in Giving'' when making the Decision to give away or Delegate Steem Power to a Good Friend

in #steemit7 years ago

Well! As of right now, I believe to earn from Curation you would have to have a reasonable amount of Steem power but what matter most is to have a sharp eye for good content to upvote! You'll see little result at first in the beginning, I had to really struggle to get my account to this amount Steem Power, practically a broke Student in Debt! But Steemit has been extremely good to me! As for leasing out Steem, i like the idea behind it! But i'm not sure how you'll break even! Those leasing out Steem expect something in return, it's seems like you'll usually break even! You can upvote 20X for 5 days! Even so your voting stake decreases, so if you actively upvoting quality content you could accumulate from there. But i'm not 100% sure, so it's best to do an experiment
@fitinfun

Sort:  

Ok - I'm thinking. So if I get the extra 100 for a month - this is more than double what I have now. Then I upvote 8-14 times a day to keep above 75%. That is 280 votes.

  • 20% will be random and not focuses on curation income.
  • 30% upvoting those who comment on my posts
  • 50% targeted to making money on curation

so

  • 56 make a bit more than now
  • 84 make a medium amount more
  • 140 make substantially more than now

I guess I need to know what I make now lol. Last week was 0.221 Steem Power in curation. It has not been enough to keep up with, but I am increasing over time as I get better at it.

I'm just going to do it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66303.73
ETH 3592.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61