You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🆘I'm Still Jonesing For That "Edit" Button! - Please???🆘

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I remember that in latest Hardfork they wanted to get rid of it, look at my previous post! I would be really happy to edit some of my Content! The main argument against this is that people will earn money by just copy and paste a post over & over again in hopes of making a gain. Clearly, i don't think this will be an issue. I doubt someone can have multiple accounts, to keep doing this. We always want new content and everyday interests changes, i dont think that editing past Works will lead to more plagiarism. The Good outweigh the bad, let me edit my Content, i'm the creator and have final say over it! Allow me to Edit my Comments & Posts whenever I want, we should have the freedom to express ourselves not just through action but also through Words. Following you Now! Great Post

Sort:  

One of my primary reasons for wanting edit capability is to be able to maintain a good and up to date Topical Table of Contents. The Steemit user interface unfortunately emphasizes whatever the most recent articles are. Even with the seven day rewards window of HF17, my sense is that people are only voting for what just came down the pipe... Disappointing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44