Steemit.com UI Release 0.1.170201

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

We are happy to announce a new release of Steemit.com!

Here are a few noteworthy upgrades.


Author profile images on posts


Large-format Twitter cards

We've updated our Twitter cards to use large images — very beneficial for social marketing.

Images get 18% more clickthroughs, 89% more favorites and 150% more retweets than text.


Share dialog with Explorer links


View any post using your favorite blockchain explorer or copy its URL directly to the clipboard.


Updates to flag display


There is a new stake-based indicator next to the flag icon on posts and comments. As you can see, the previous indicator did not accurately represent the "weight" of down-votes — sometimes even 4 flags are meaningless, while 1 can be heavy. It all depends on the STEEM Power of the voting user and their vote weight.


Multi-Resteems

This feature will be rolled out to all users over the next 24 hours. Now see when multiple people you are following resteem the same post.


Happy Steeming!

Sort:  

any chance we could separate our own blogs from the resteems? I haven't seen it if it is possible already

makes much sense

Got a screenshot of @walden before and after the UI-Changes:

@walden BEFORE the UI-Changes:



@walden AFTER the UI-Changes:


Looks much better now :)

Wut? Sorry man but I feel like I'm playing those "spot the difference" type game!

Excellent, the upward march continues

Good to see this, thanks a bunch for sharing the good news our way. Namaste :)

Thanks Steemit devs, much appreciated all the work y'all are doing for the platform!!!

Hey, dots indicating deepness of nests is a new feature or I was blind until now? :D
It's good, I used to scroll up sometimes to know where I am. :)

It was added in the previous release a few weeks ago. :)

I see again, people, I see again, it's a wonder! :D

I didn't make much comments I guess... But I know why, it's a mental drug, and when I start it, I cannot put it down, like today. And I don't do what I should in the end... The feature is nice, anyway.

Showing dots instead of numbers is a good psychological workaround, however, I still stand behind my proposal.

very nice improvements. I like the multi resteem the most.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97