Introduce: SteemitArt Project

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

We all understand that the key to the existence and development of Steemit is users. Inside the platform created a lot of good communities to maintain the interest of users and their associations, and also to retain them. These communities are doing very useful and important work.

But, I haven't seen projects aimed at attracting new users. It doesn't mean that they don't exist, I just don't know about them.

So I thought, what can I do for Steemit growth. And I remembered about the category of people, whose work we very often use here, and they are not even aware of the existence of Steemit. I thought about the artists!

I'm talking about creators who work in different areas: painters, photographers, sculptors, makers of installations, graphic designers, cosplayers, writers, poets etc. Already famous or just starting their way to success.

The main task of SteemitArt is to attract these amazing people from the outside.

In each post, I will acquaint you with the work of one artist. After placing the post on Steemit, I will notify the author, that I used his works here.

Under the comments to the post will be added a screenshot that the author was informed via Facebook, Twitter, Instagram or mail. After what, I hope, the author may want to join us in the future, he will shares by his works and experience independently.

All funds raised from the publication of the works, will be immediately transferred to the author, after registration on Steemit.

(First: because it is honestly. Secondly: it will help to understand to the user that the system of earnings works.)

It can be assumed that many of them will not have desire to waste their time on Steemit, due to the questionable opportunity to earn on their work. BUT, I believe that the value of this platform is not only money… many will be able to understand it.

The second task:

I don't want to limit SteemitArt only in one direction. We have a wonderful project steemitphotochallenge, based on this account I would like to create a similar contest #SteemitArtChallenge, in which will be given different tasks and the participants will be rewarded.

The prize fund will be formed from funds earned from this account. So, I want to contribute to unite the people inside Steemit, for example, as @steemstem.


I often see posts on the topic Steemit vs Facebook, or that Steemit better than other social networks, the meaning of which is opposition and rivalry. In a sense, this is the wrong approach, it's like offering people only a single choice (either you are for us or for them).

I think that at this stage of development of Steemit we should use the features of other social platforms.

It will not a failure If the author, about whom I wrote, will not come to us. Maybe you subscribe to him on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram, and on your page, in turn, already exist or will be mentions of Steemit, Which potentially will become more visible.


I understand that I decided to cover not the largest potential audience, choosing this direction. Still, I very much hope that this project will attract new interesting people and support those, who are already here.

Waiting for the feedback with your tips and ideas. Thank you for your attention. @steemitart

  • In the next hours I will publish the first post about one author, you will be able to evaluate the principle of operation of the project in practice. UPD: Done it- Rafael Mantesso and Jimmy Choo

  • In the next two days I will start the first contest.

Follow SteemitArt on Steemit, Twitter, Facebook.

Sort:  

Would like to extend an invitation to @steemitart to display art in Steemland in a virtual world if interest.
Best Regards,

Thank you! It's honor for me.

I can't find you in rocket chat, you can contact me by mail: [email protected]

Really good idea...but who are you? :) Maybe I missed it in the post, not sure.

I'm the same usual user of Steemit, as you, who decided to support the platform in its growth and strengthening :)

I love Steemit, the arts and your initiative!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Thank you, my new frined!:) I hope it will bring the results.

Really nice! I actually started a Daily Steemart who has its own instagram account daily.steemart.

thank you! i follow you ;)

Maybe you should ask first for permission to use his/hers art here. Just saying..

I will use only those works, that are in the public domain. That means that the author is not against using them on third party sites. If the author will ask to remove his works, I'll do it.

Sounds good to me!

I hope it will good in reality for many people here and the outside!

This is a great initiative to build up our artsy world on Steemit. Followed for more :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65