John McAfee tweets out a Steemit blog post.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

mca.jpg

Thought it was interesting today when I checked twitter and saw @officialmcafee tweeted out a link to this article written on Steemit. You can click here to see his official twitter account and he has the tweet pinned up top.

The article itself is about Dogecoin but it was written on Steemit so am curious if he will ever tweet about Steem or Steemit itself. I think its interesting and will get some eyeballs on it simply because its him tweeting it. Also congrats to @laggiaonfire! It is a double win for those of us who were into dogecoin and steem :)

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! Upvoted and resteemed. One nitpick... my nickname is @loggiaonfire ;-)

Ugh !!! so sorry I am changing it now :?

Oh, wow. That's pretty interesting to see that he's aware of the site! I'm surprised he's still doing the coin of the week thing on twitter since his account was hacked a few weeks ago and someone put out a false selection pretending to be him, lol.

If you think such minor detail stops McAfee, I must urgently urge you to think again.

How many people was he again partnered to and lived with simultaneously?

McAfee has withered storms bigger than a minor a hack.

Well, I mean, I was mostly just making a joke since I think it's ironic that he got hacked on twitter considering who he is and everything.

Check out bobsrepair.com , it’s a SMT in fundraising that McAfee is apparently advising and endorses. So he’s aware of the Steem blockchain it seems.

Ha I just posted about this today and did not see this comment till now! thanks for stopping by and reminds me I gotta go check out your artwork again its been a few days. I miss your stuff in my feed often.

🗅

John's replies to haters pair nicely with a morning coffee.

Even if all of what Mr. McAfee is saying is complete bull, it IS having an effect on the market. Make the most of it guys.

My post today covers him working on a project for the steem blockchain as well.

any publicity is good publicity :)

Wow, that's pretty cool how our little platform is attracting attention from some big names in the tech industry, and in libertarian/anarchist circles. Nice share. I just stopped by to say thanks for following me @markrmorrisjr.

Yea he is um entertaining lol But its good that steemit is getting out there. I posted today as well about his project that uses the Steem blockchain that may be a very good thing for us.

Does he just pick random coins all the time, like whats the basis of his analysis, just being the best ever?

Pump n dump. He earns a shitload of money, what he does should be illegal. Don't ever buy any coin he lists without great caution - if you do, prepare to have a stop loss ready.

Exactly what I was thinking.

There was some sarcasm in him being the best ever, he seems really shady, like where has he been since his shit anitvirus?

that guy is on a whole other level

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84