I am still amazed I can post here and make “money”

in #steemit6 years ago

Page.jpg

I have been around since the start of the net and when I think back on all the things I posted on forums and blogs and comments and whatever, this is only place that I can easily profit from it. Even after a year of posting here it still amazes me. We get paid to post thoughts, art,music or whatever all while building up a social structure of sorts.

From a personal stand point of what I find interesting and enjoy it is great to be in a platform like this so early, we are still building what this place will be. It has the excitement of the unknown and the open possibilities of what this place may turn into plus the drama of “omg is this all going to turn to nothing?”

I see some complain about only making a dollar on a post and it’s slightly odd to me because I still think “wow I just made a buck on whatever I wanted to post” plus that dollar has a chance to go up in value,plus it can be used to increase my share of reward pool. Just so much potential here that it still blows me away.

I think I have a solid core of people here that often comment on my work and posts and I theirs and it gives me a sense of actual community. Like part of my time here is spent being entertained by what these people have going on in their lives. I can see many of you growing in your writing or art or even building your houses and that energy of growth inspires me and I simply find it fun.

What may this place become if it stays around 5-10-forever years? I see many things that could be improved or worked on but I also see a small core of people who are seriously invested in seeing this place grow. I really think we are creating and building a place and or concept that may really be big in the future. Think of all the things that are posted on the net and don’t make any money? Now think about how we often leave just short simple comments nd make money on them....amazing!

Sort:  

Right? I've made a lot more here than I ever made on Facebook. (Or blogger, for that matter.) Plus I get to choose what I want to share, rather than handing over my life to another company, wholesale.

Yea with some cool people to boot!

Not only that, we can also meet many people and make "friendships" or create connections in all parts of the world, I find that fascinating. In addition Steemit can push you to go far, in issues of reputation on the Internet, in learning or perhaps find a girlfriend (laughs). The issue of money is a point in favor. I do not deny it, however, many people want that overnight, earn millions with some publications, they do not think about the future and that the value of STEEM can increase considerably , maybe.

I am very satisfied with this social network and I hope to have years here or as long as possible contributing to the community.

Before Steemit I never really seriously posted, wrote, commented anywhere. So in that sense I might be as appreciative of the rewards but even then I recognize the opportunity that I am getting here. The best part is that I don't have to pay commission to somebody and vice-versa. My upvotes aren't worth much right now but still............

In the past few months I have been trying to build some relationships here and I think uptill now I have been making some progress. We never know what great things the future might bring.

I think you have been doing a lot of good work here, just make sure you don’t burn out.

I actually crashed yesterday (fourth time this happened). I need to make a schedule for taking breaks and monitoring myself here.............. not really sure how to manage it but I am thinking about a day off in a week and a whole weekend off in a month.

Steemit is an amazing platform to make some money creating content and also be engaging with others , but what I like most about this platform is your ability to make good friends and connections all over the world, it is like a community of like-minded individuals @steemitadventure

Money is a great motivation but the amount I make on my posts hardly moves me if it wasn't fun :) The idea of recording my thoughts and memories on the blockchain permanently is the greater motivation for me.

Interesting, I never thought of it as a memory recording device but it actually is.

What may this place become if it stays around 5-10-forever years?

If it makes it, it is going to be quite unrecognizable and those who are newbies will thankfully never know the early days :)

I’m still a little amazed that that first dollar, those first 20 bucks made from an own site are that hard and to many would take 6 months and here they come, post an introduceyourself post and get some bucks already. In the next few weeks/2 months they get picked up by OCD (or Cervantes) and have made more than most bloggers would make in their first year. Yet... then they suddenly start feeling they deserve more than $1 for each next post.

Yeah i also agree with you @steemitadventure .
We know many people over there.
We talk with their and see them live.
we are creating and building a place and or concept that may really be big in the future.
Thanks for sharing.

It is certainly an amazing community is as you say, you are paid to upload content concerning the various topics that are popular or in other cases is art, music, photography among others is incredible to think that a place so exists and when you see Steemit think, of Truth exists that place and that to be a page in beta phase is very promising

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62312.95
ETH 2458.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65