Since We Are Updating Things On Steemit, Could We Please Have The Editor Markdown Bar On the Bottom Too?

in #steemit8 years ago

Hey Steemit World! Being on Steemit Is really a blast! It's fun creating posts, commenting, and upvoting some wonderful content on here. I've connected with some really great content creators! So let me just add my little own Input to the Steemit platform. I would like to add to the posting/creative experience: An editor menu bar on the bottom of the screen! It Is just a little annoying to have to scroll back up to the top to utilize any of the functions when writing your post. So as you're writing the post, the bar would move with you down the page, with an option to turn it off/on. (I know I'm not alone:) I am not ranting (well maybe just a little but don't hold it against me:) lol  I'm not involved on the technical side either, but I think that It would save some time when writing our posts. Since it's Football season (I like x's and o's) I made a little diagram for our "Steemit" team. So this is the play, we just need some execution! lol...Below I've shown In the diagram where to put it. Don't laugh! lol Any other suggestions, or help, would gladly be appreciated. Just a thought:)





... & Now back to your regularly scheduled Steemit Post:)

Sort:  

That is a fantastic idea. I think someone already posted a chrome plugin for doing this but having it as part of the editor would be best.

Oh okay I didn't know that. Yea I think It would be better If it was a part of it. (But with the option to turn it off, or on.) Thanks for your comment!

I really like using markdown for my posts. It needs to be expanded just a little for my purposes, but I don't have to scroll around for the menu.

Cool @neopatriarch! Yea it's gets to be a headache when I do a very long post. But I guess everyone will have their own take on it...& that's alright:) Thank you for your input!

yes i think that's a good idea too !! upvoted !!

Well thank you @gomeravibz ...Glad to see we are on the same "Steemit-Team!" lol Thanks:)

there is only one team i hope in Steemit !! ; - ) its is a good a nd simple idea so sure no problem !!. As somebody who has written at least two very long posts i too realised that the scroll being just up top meant scrolling up each time to look for the menu, drove me nuts i have to say !!! ))) " a true ball.leg " Your idea would at least alleviate this problem a little no and i would imagine its not too hard technically to do it?? Iit would be good to see if any writers with weight would like to put themselves behind this proposition you make !! You could also talk with @timcliff he seems to have alot of weight in Bounty and maybe he could add this to the hit list of improvements to be made ?? Good luck with it anyway steemit-life !!

Wow @timcliff!!! That's so awesome! Hey I appreciate you including my suggestion in the Steemit Wish List:) Hopefully, it will be taken into consideration...& If anything else comes to mind that can help out the community, I'll know who to go to! Thanks again-
@steemit-life

Now that's what I call a community action , one which will help all to get up to where we want to be!! Great Jon @timcliff !! knew you were the guy for the job !! So good for you too @steem life , you just made a nice cool feature change in this our greatest ever social media we sites, Steemit.com !!

lol Fantastic! & Thank you for your valuable Input as well...I might have to take a look into this...Cheers!

I included the idea in the latest edition of the Steemit Wish List! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15