When to Publish Your #INTRODUCEYOURSELF Post?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

The data for this post has been collected for more than a week and so here come the results. Enjoy the analytics that can help you improve your performance!

To begin with, introduceyourself posts are extremely important being the first step for the newcomers and determining the circle of their followers for the future. This is basically a chance to show yourself to the world and to win a safe place in the unstable steemit waters. Actually, my first post was my bridge to the haven of some larger fish and provided me with some kind of relative stability for the future work. 

There are lots and lots of tutorials covering the issue of how to write a good post. I'd like to answer the question "When?". I can say from my own experience that the first two hours of posting determine almost everything and if you haven't got the wished number of upvotes by that time - there's no sence in waiting for a miracle: you've already sunk to the very bottom. Unfortunately, it happens quite often that some very good content pass unnoticed because of bad timing. Of course, there're no guarantees that if you post your #introduceyourself at 08:11 as one of the trending authors did, you'll definitely get $10000. Still, good timing gives you a better chance to catch a whale and to succeed. 

The data collected represents time zone  UTC±00:00. To learn the accurate time in your place you need to know your city's UTC. The vertical line shows the number of successful posts while the horizontal line shows the posting time in UTC±00:00. Enjoy.

A sussessful introduce-yourself post grants you rating from 50 to 60 (update, used to be from 6 to 7) and lets you in the world of greater fish. Make use of the graphs provided and I hope your results will be better!
If you're interested in the subject here's the second part of the survey dedicated to timing for #steemit posts: https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemson/when-to-publish-your-steemit-post-to-have-a-better-chance-to-succeed  
Good luck!  

Sort:  

Thanks for the graphs. Time to do my intro post too... @kbargold

Your post is perfect timing for me as I was just sitting here composing my intro and wondering when to post. I see a lot of popular personalities posting that I can't compare to, but with this I feel like I have a shot at not being totally ignored. Thank you.

Really helpful! Thanks! :)

Thanks for this, I was reluctant to start off with an "introduce yourself" post, but I respect and admire this, thanks!

i've been on steemit for long and still havent done one. maybe i should just do it haha. seens worth it

Great statistics :)) Love reading these types of posts, this will be very helpful for newbies :))

Awesome thanks for the tip. I'm going to hold-off on my introductory post until later this evening :-)

I just joined and I'm still figuring everything out. Tanks for your post, it's really helpful!

Just joined yesterday, this should be helpful. Preparation is the key. Thanks for sharing this.

Great info! I'm just learning and found your article to be very helpful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60580.16
ETH 2342.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47