SteemGuru.com - The Ultimate Steem Help Desk

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians,

I've spent the last few weeks really trying to dig deep to understand Steem and the bigger picture of the Steemit platform. In short, IT'S BRILLIANT! ABSOLUTE GENIUS!!!

But, I was confused for a long time and I expect many others to be confused as well. I'm a visual learner. If I can see a picture or video of something then I retain that knowledge much more than if I simply read or listened to someone explaining things. It seems the Steem Community is lacking a single, easy to find repository of visual information about the Steemit platform.

That is why I'm creating SteemGuru.com

I want SteemGuru.com to be a home to simple 30-90 second animated videos that help normal, everyday people learn about the many benefits of Steem. The content will be easy to understand and made specifically for a non-technical audience.

If there are any suggestions for topics, then I would love to hear from you in our CONTACT US section. Also, I know there are a lot of great tutorial makers and animators out there. Want to collaborate?

I hope this post serves as an invitation to start a community built around helping others understand Steem. The best way to predict the future is to create it. Let's get started!

-SteemGuru

Sort:  

Great initiative, We need more video turorial for basic newcomer.. Not all of us are computer expert...

Exactly! Thanks for the encouragement :)

Great information . Thanks to author

wellcome

Great work! But why so few votes? :(

Appreciated! First video is coming soon. Maybe that will open some eyes 👀😁 Cheers!

Where do I ask questions about steamit?

Congratulations @steemguru.com! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Cool! I follow you.

Congratulations @steemguru.com! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61236.82
ETH 2672.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61