Is Steemit a dumping ground? 80 Posts daily - WORLD IS CRAZY

in #steemit7 years ago

Is it appropriate to submit 82 posts every 24 hours? I don't think so. I saw some accounts are doing this. I don't want to mention their accounts. Posting photographs of food, using a bot and earning money. Interesting thing is that their reputation is over 60.


When they caught red-handed, they start crying. Using lots of excuses, I am poor, Please leave me alone, I am posting my own photographs so whats the problem?


Source

It is a great idea to respect steemit and steemit community. I was on Facebook for a long time and never made a single dollar. I am not criticizing Facebook. Somehow, Facebook is able to connect billions of people around the globe and this is their biggest strength. Even I made a connection with my long lost friend through Facebook. Facebook has a different algorithm and made you spend hours after hours and you are not making money.


Whereas, You can make money on Steemit from day one. We should respect Steemit community. Otherwise, we are hurting ourselves.


Always post genuine content. Take time to create a post and then upload it. Relax and watch How it is performing. I think it takes time to build your blog and followers. Most of the senior users of Steemit are early adopters. They are working 24/7/365 to build their community.


It is very tough for me to create one-two post daily. Whereas some people have a god gifted talent to create more than 80 posts per day. Anyway, Steemit community does not like this at all. Maybe someday, a whale or dolphin catch you and decrease your reputation drastically.


Sort:  

Ok so let me begin with I agree with you; also gaming the system in this way is dishonourable at the least but I was interested by your statement "Steemit community does not like this at all" - where is this edict carved in stone? I can say for sure I don't like it and it seems you feel the same way too but everyone else?? Who knows; well maybe you do? I should add my account here is a lot older than my activity here so maybe this opinion IS shared by all and I just dont know about it ☺

@methusaleh yes this is my personal opinion. I saw other steemians also don't like spamming.

You are right on all the points you make. But whatever behavior is financially rewarded, that's what you will see.

Some people simply don't care about style, ethics or common community goals.

You are spot on.

Every system has some problem so do have the steemit. steemit rules encourages people to invest more , post more and upvote their content. if we are to discourage the system we have to change the system first.

Invest more, upvote is not a problem. Spamming is real problem

It is best to concentrate on building our own tribe and ignore spammers - I think...

I think this is a good strategy; if we get annoyed by everyone who wishes to abuse the platform then we're going to get tired real fast.

take this to steemit chat and go to steemit abuse in there and report :)

Chetah is very active and it is very smart

By what I have learned and read here so far is 4 posts per day and the rest is ignored (they do not pay for them). So breathe deeply let those who don't care how they make money @cheetah is there, he will catch up to them sooner or later.

In total agreement there is no way you are able to present quality of more than 4 per day, or perhaps I am getting too old for the game, but blogging is fun and fun it should stay.

Take time and learn and grow yourself @steemero IMHO these people burn out and swoosh they are gone.

Yeah Chetah is very active. I am trying to learn and grow.

I have stopped pointing out problems here... people get offended.

May be I should stop too. I don't want to hurt anyone :)

Yes.. doing so is pretty useless..

Someone argured with me and clicked a snapshot of our chat.. made a new post of that chat..got so many new people into it.. its Endless.

Let others post what they post...dont spoil your experience here by getting into arguements or fights...

I used to take steemit very seriously until the last episode..

I guess its better we just have some fun here instead :)

Very good suggestion. I will follow it. Better to enjoy the platform :)

The thing is comments count as posts.

I have never seen anybody post over 80 post daily, if somebody is doing that they probably will get flagged or at least muted, the mute a steemit user feature is great, when certain users only post spam or things you do not want to see

I feel wonder to see not only the mass posting id but also the id who engaged (upvote & resteem )those Fcking shts.

Many people upvote and resteem those contents which do not create value at all. For example, pic of anything (flowers, animals, pets, cars) without any text inside or outside top or bottom of the pic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66