You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Burning fat: Bodies first for energy...sugar! Replace with healthy fats(coconut oil)& watch the fat melt off!!!

in #steemit8 years ago

Congrats on your weight loss! I have been researching and experimenting with a modified Keto/low carb diet. It's pretty awesome.

Sort:  

I did some fasting at one point during the past 9 months. However, that was because my body wasn't able to process enough since my thyroid was rebalancing. Anyone with thyroid disorders should make sure to take 2-4 tablets a day of an iodine/iodide supplement like Iodoral(what I use, cheaper to buy on amazon.)

I keep reading about fasting but haven't had the motivation to jump in. I really love eating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56085.77
ETH 2369.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31