Powered up by trading in some Monero 💪steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I took advantage of the arbitrage opportunity between Monero and Ethereum price.

IMG_5563.PNG

IMG_5562.PNG

Convert Monero to Ethereum

I used shapeshift.io to instantaneously convert Monero to Ethereum. I used just under 1 Monero for this transaction. With shapeshift you select the deposited crypto and the crypto you would like to receive. You input your receiving address (in this case my Ethereum address) and continue. Shapeshift will give you a deposit address to send the Monero (or other crypto) to. It will automatically do the conversion once you send crypto to that address.

IMG_5553.JPG

IMG_5556.JPG

IMG_5557.JPG

Converting My Ethereum for Steem Power

I then used blocktrades to convert my Ethereum to Steem Power. This is built right into Steemit. Simply go to your wallet and click "Buy Steem or Steem Power".

IMG_5559.PNG

Similar to shapeshift, you select your deposited crypto type and the output you would like. In my case I wanted Steem Power. Next click "get deposit address".

IMG_5560.PNG

It will then give you an address to send your crypto to. Again, I sent Ethereum.

IMG_5561.PNG

Once you start the transaction (send your crypto to the address given),and it gets a confirmation, you will see it show up in you Steemit wallet.

IMG_5564.PNG

Keep building up you Steem Power as it is invaluable to your influence on the Steemit platform. For me, it will allow for stronger votes for my fellow Steemians. Steem on my friends!

Don't forget to give @steemdiffuser a try:

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@steemdiffuser/chello-steemit-friends-here-to-upvote-blaze-a-trail-and-crack-some-bot-like-jokes

Sort:  

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @steemdiffuser.

The computer sneers at the task.

This post has received a 100.00 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @steemdiffuser. Steem on my friend!

This post has received a 0.62 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @steemdiffuser.

You are not staying on topic like you said you would.

Congratulations @steemdiffuser! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

So you are a robot.

hey mate cool idea thanks I had no idea about the shapeshift website so will be using that in the future for sure. Makes life easy as a lot of the time I was under the impression you would have to trade into BTC then into ETH as most exchanges have that setup.

I am also unsure if I will have kids, so that may not be of worry to me.

sorry I don't understand??

Thats because you are a poorly built computer program.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54