Sort:  

So the going rate for a weeks worth of quality content is $30? Where a shit post by a Minnow with a few whale friends can earn $500+ in a day? Not bad... 🤦‍♂️I think you’re missing the point here.

No man. Stick around. you are right, but if all good folks left, that doesn't achieve anything.

Today I woke up with a new mindset. I was dead against paying (begging) for votes. But I will do it now. Just to get there in the front. My content is good. I can do even better given time as well. I can see from what you wrote that you have the same notion.

But I wish to add something to this by pulling out something you wrote about and I haven't seen much of yet on here. It is a level of honesty, frankness.. and not about the pay-for-votes nonsense, but about the 'support' groups that are actually jerk(coughs) channels. Most of them seem to be like that, with just (you said it) a hand full of exceptions. You said it!
after looking over the way the groups are operated, it is the same cult mindset that pervades the general platform where the powerful operate in some kind of monarchy, while pretending they are open, equitable distributers of genius. The quality of posts are often good, but the support is given to people that 'play the game' - so they put people through a process, handing out colors.. statuses, issuing do not do this and do this so we can do that for you. I's nuts. I decided to play my game dirty, because dirty is cleaner than that sort of pretence.

Whatever you do, reconsider what you said here. No one will hold you to what you said. Do what you know is right and stay. Because evil thrives where good men do nothing (or leave).

Wow. I dare say you will change my mind with this comment. Damn. Bravo good sir! 👏😎 You just gained another follower. Excellent.

We aim to please ☝️🕶 #MinnowLand 👊

I think I see the problem.

Indeed, its no joke. Pretty serious in fact. Whales supporting shit posts, or possibly Whales being manipulated for their vote. ...the list goes on and on...

That wasn't the part of the problem I was referring to.

Hey buddy, just noticed you replied. Let me know what you mean. thanks. 🤙

in response to this

Wow. I dare say you will change my mind with this comment. Damn. Bravo good sir! 👏😎 You just gained another follower. Excellent.

What would you suppose I was referring to? Why, your magnanimous character! What else.

We aim to please ☝️🕶 #MinnowLand 👊

Why do you compare yourself to other people? You need followers for reaching like minded people. Optimal would be like minded whales and that will come with the time, trust me!

Important:
Don't shoot your best bullets in a time where there is not yet a target to hit ;)

Thanks buddy 🤙

You are so narrow and pessimistic, and impatient and full of yourself.
B Gone.

Thank you for your comment. It's definitely easy to say that when you're sitting on the top of the mountain looking down. (You have quite the account behind you... $692,493.61) The rest of us aren't so fortunate... and your comment doesn't just carry over to me, you just spoke to ALL the Minnows and Plankton who are experiencing the same damn thing. Keep that in mind.

I wish my upvote was worth $70 and not 7 cents, because you deserve it with this comment. Literally saying what everyone else is thinking but are too scared to say it...

Brother your upvote is worth solid gold! 👊 Thank you for your comment and your time. I know it’s valuabe. Cheers 🍻

Here’s to being real an not kissing ass! 💪😎

Thinking out loud, but there are times I wonder whether that is the reason my posts don't do well any more. At first I was flying (I went to a 54 rating in the first two weeks!), but I don't upvote or follow anyone that doesn't interest me and that could be the reason some of these big boys don't read my stuff anymore. Sometimes I feel that I have to 'play the game' and say things that everyone wants to hear if I want to turn my content into profit. Anyway, good for you for speaking your mind. If you do choose to not come back hopefully you would have gained writing experience for your next front page reddit post!

Check out my latest post, I’m staying buddy. 🤙 Too many damn awesome people to leave, it’s all of you who are the rockstars. Motivated the hell out of me... and true, I think as soon as you go back to being yourself and damn the concequences, just be free, be you! Write whatever’s in your heart, see a beautiful sunset that moves you, put it into works and share with everyone here. They will love you for it, just because it’s you. 🙏 Namaste my friend.
Keep in touch.

I'm one of the more tragic cases here on steemit I feel. I have over 500 posts. Most of them are pretty good I feel. I have made much less than you. I have worked so hard and have so little to show.

The reason I stick around is I enjoy it otherwise and I hope someday my luck changes in terms of earnings.

Thanks and take care!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55819.41
ETH 2522.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32