Vote, it’s your Right and Responsibility!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I voted for my Steemit Witnesses!
Did you do it already?

(Vote now right here: https://steemit.com/~witnesses)


Divider.PNG

I´ve honestly got to admit that until just a few minutes ago I only had voted for 4 Witnesses. Thankfully I stumbled above a Post from @lukestokes (The Witness Voting Engagement Report - 2017-08-08), which reminded me of this topic and made me spread some more...

In case you shouldn´t know why it´s important to vote for Witnesses on Steemit you might take a look on another Post (Steemit is Free, But Your Witness Vote Determines its Future), which as well got published by @lukestokes. I´m aware that there are many other good posts out there explaining the whole topic, so in case you should like to get some more information before voting you could stop by in the #witness-category.


The best about all that is that you don´t have to be afraid neither that it´s going to take a very long time or that you have to go through some complicated process. It´s just a simple click to vote on your favorite Steemit Witnesses! But see for yourself ;)

Divider.PNG

Last but not least, below a list including all Witnesses I vote for right now due to different reasons. Either because I like their own Posts, comments on the Posts of others or I voted for them due to some awesome Projects like steemstats, steemnow, busy.org, blocktrades, Steemvoter or @Minnowbooster.

******

All honorable Witnesses I voted for so far!

@aggroed
@ausbitbank
@blocktrades
@busy.witness
@curie
@gtg
@jesta
@lukestokes.mhth
@netuoso
@pharesim
@reggaemuffin
@roelandp
@smooth.witness
@thecryptodrive
@timcliff

(In case you are a Witness or know a great one, I didn´t vote for yet, please feel free to speak up in the comments to convince me. There is so much going on in the big Steemit Sea that I´m always glad to get to know some more!)

Divider.PNG

Get on your computer and vote for your Witnesses NOW!

Like mentioned above, they are the ones keeping the Steemit Blockchain up and running. Without those fellow Steemians putting their time and efforts into this great Project we wouldn´t be able to enjoy it at all!

So here´s the link to share some love:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

header divider.PNG

Upvote, Resteem & Follow me @Steembusiness
(A Proud German Ambassador from & for #Teamaustralia!)

Sort:  

That sounds like a comunist slogan.I dont know how voting for a witness is my responsibility. They are getting tons of money for doing this so their time and effort is already being rewarded.

Hi @tszunami,
your vote for a witness doesn´t give them any money, it´s totally different from a usual upvote.
By voting for a Witness you trust you try to ensure that he or she stays in the top of the list in order to keep the Steemit Blockchain alive.

Just imagine they would turn off their servers tomorrow... Steemit would be down and you couldn´t do anything about it. That´s why it´s so important to vote for the right people, the ones you know, trust or appreciate. This way you can make sure that Steemit keeps working in the longrun.

The money they receive is for sure including some Profit for them. But to be honest, they deserve every single Penny of it as it´s a lot of work to keep a Node up to date and running properly. Further the costs for the Hardware and electricity have to be covered as well. In case something brakes down they have to pay for it on their own. With the growth Steemit shows today the necessity for more powerful servers will just rise every single day so that we can just hope that our Witnesses keep track on the requirements for us so that we are able to enjoy Steemit to its fullest.

You have convinced me...you should be a propaganda manager :D
Can i vote for more than one? I wanna vote Pharesim, regaemuffin, and whatsup ...at least they gave me some upvotes...

Hey @tzunami,
you can vote for all of them :) In the top of the page you may see how many votes are left ;)

Yes, it is very important to vote for Witnesses, to keep Steemit running well and balanced. Fortunately voting was one of the things I learned about and did in the first three weeks. I will revise my votes over time if need be. Thanks for doing your part!

Voting is definitely a very important topic that´s getting not enough attention on Steemit at all. I mean we both belong to the 20%, who are actually voting for Witnesses. Somehow that´s scary as it´s even worse than on national elections...

Most definitely so! All we can do is try as hard as we can to change it and inform others of the importance of voting, not on on Steemit, but also in our Elections. Not only the Presidential one's but the ones at the local and state level.

I'm lazy so I just delegated my votes to @lukestokes

Other lazy people should do the same :)

That´s not being lazy, but rather putting trust into a great Steemian & Witness to speak up for you. That´s more than 80% of the Network is doing according to the Report of @lukestokes, so definitely thumbs up!

Well he clearly cares. He takes the time to learn about all the different witness's which is something I won't personally do unless I so happen to actually talk to them. It is great knowing my votes are being used to their fullest potential.

Agreed, I did couple already and plan to vote for more this week :)

IMO no one has to fill all available spots at once. It's just important to vote at least for some witnesses out there.

I'll keep some free as well for now as you never know who's coming next ;)

FYI - You can change your witness votes at any time for no cost to you.

I know, it's just that I don't really want to unvote anyone ;)

This deserves some attention. Upvoted and resteemed...

Hey @taylor.swift,
thank you very much :)

True to that...

will try to make an upvote for the witness of my choice...

It doesn´t hurt and will benefit the whole community in the longrun.
Alternatively you might as well set a Proxy in order to vote for the same people like the one Steemian you trust :)

Yes.... Must more better get upvote from witness. Pls follow & upvote me @dsatria.

I´m glad you are of the same opinion :) I hope you´ll look out for some great Witnesses out there to vote for or at least hand your vote to someone else you trust.

Very interesting great greetings from venezuela here I will leave a link for those who can help me thanks! https://steemit.com/help/@gr3g0r/hi-i-m-from-venezuela

This post has received a 7.14 % upvote from @minnowhelper thanks to: @eutectico. For more information, click here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36